Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel noisy at night

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff have been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. At night the trucks on the main road were disturbing. Wifi was very good. Mine was cut off an hour before final checkout even though I wasn't leaving that day. This was relatively minor annoyance as I just needed the new password for the day but I was having a lie in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Sydney

Great place to stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were graciously upgraded to a "deluxe queen" room when we asked if there was a room that was further from the road than the one we were allocated. It was also closer to the people we were travelling with. The room was quite spacious and had a sofa. It had an accessible shower. There was plenty of bench space. The bed was comfy but perhaps too soft for some people's liking.The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The location is at one end of the shopping area, close to an Aldi store, with a Chinese restaurant across the road and also a pub with food (not recommended for dining)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Ron and Lynn, Hotel Management
Very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us, we try our best to accommodate all of our travellers needs, the rooms are spacious giving plenty of room as to not trip over items of luggage and allow you the freedom to move .. hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Windsor

Good honest Accomodation

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly people and was simple and easy. Stay there next time heading through Cowra
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Ron and Lynn, Hotel Management
Glad you had an enjoyable stay Matthew, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean and FRESH MILK!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
great, clean quiet motel with excellent bathroom layout. Carpet shows a little wear but for older style motel very very pleasant. Loved having fresh milk available for cuppa in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Ron and Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, We agree, fresh milk is a MUST for those enjoyable cuppas after a long drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For one night or a week.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stay just over night but if we had more time, we would have stay for a few more days. The family room and bathroom where a very good size for a family of five. The service was very good and would help you in anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short break - Cowra

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Cowra 2 nights to visit Japanese gardens and POW site. Good older style clean motel with large room and bathroom close to town facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Central
Facilities: Basic; Value: Fair price; Service: Courteous;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Georges Hall

excellent spot to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect.The furnishings are older but well maintained, clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and the shower nice and hot. The owners are friendly and take good care of the place. Good location.