Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Not very clean, bathroom too old, bed OK Only one breakfast per room... and we were three !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for grey fox but don't do it

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was just dirty. Water coming out of shower was orange and smelled rusty. Orange stains all over shower. Bathroom fan and light not working. Astro turf carpet in outdoor hall was wrinkled and looked moldy and all exterior railings and fixtures rusting. One good thing was breakfast, they actually cooked for you, French toast etc. Also it looks like the one item the spend money on in the room is linen, the sheets were new but bath towels had holes in them. One last note both box spring and mattress have rubber protective sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Not a great hotel. Ok to just sleep I guess. I won't stay again unless I have no other choice.Whatever you do don't put it in a gps! It isn't actually in coxsockie its in New Baltimore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Update the bathroom
For the price the stay was reasonable. The room and bath were a bit dated but adequate. The included breakfast was served in the nearby restaurant.
1 out of 5
by amanda from Syracuse ny

HORRIBLE!!!!!!! PLEASE READ!!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: changing the sheets
Location: I don't know
I was told that the Red Carpet Inn in Coxsackie, New York had a Jacuzzi in the room. When we arrived there wasn't any Jacuzzis in the room and one of the beds had a few pieces of human hair which means the sheets weren't changed. The refrigerator wasn't even cold and I even turned it all the way up and it was still warm. I was very unhappy about my stay but the continental breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Albany, NY

Good stay with Basic accomodations

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: convience
Cons: Having to check in at the gas station was bizarre. (theres no real front desk)
If you are looking for luxurious accomodations with a bunch of frills this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place to lay your head this is the place for you. We got a room with two double beds. It was clean, the beds were fairly comfortable. Bathroom was clean, good selection of channels on the TV. It had a small fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impression not so good.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff. Good location. Near to interstate and good state highway.
Location: Good location. Near to interstate and good state highway. Always plenty to do in the area we stayed.
First impression not so good but the staff tried hard to please. Room was clean, although nothing fancy and a bit shopworn. Despite all this, the beds were good, free restaurant breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RzR

No frills

Posted Oct 5, 2013
No frills but convenient place to stay over for the Garlic Festival.
2 out of 5
by Tara from NY

Unhappy experience.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Better need, different cleaning solutions, more accurate ads reguarding the "free breakfast"
Hard uncomfortable beds, odd smell in room, "free breakfast" ad deceptive. Was told it was not available with discount rooms and it was only for 1person per room. When ask why it was in the ad was told it was Expedia who did that not them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected after reading reviews

Posted Jul 23, 2013
I got a room away from the highway- in building 2. No noise problem at all. It was superficially clean, but really needs a serious makeover. The beds are almost ready to collapse. On the plus side, they were very flexible with check in and the air condition rocked.