Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, Texas

Beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Angel. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Good location and waterfront, however no sandy beach on site. Our purpose was diving and it was perfect for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great diving!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The closeness of everything. Felt like home. Diving from the beach right from the hotel was amazing.
Cons: The rooms need some improvement. Otherwise everything else if fine as is.
Location: Close to town - great shopping - great resaurants.
Stayed from Nov 15-22. Staff were unbelievably pleasant and friendly and helpful, from reception to diving to restaurant. Excellent food at the restaurant. Lalo was also very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Perfect for what we wanted!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Right on the water. Excellent restaurant. Excellent dive operation.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating, but considering it is a dive location, it is perfect for that.
Location: Close enough for a walk to town (its a good walk but still walkable). Tons of recreation and restaurants nearby.
We went for a dive trip and this was the perfect place. The hotel was adequate- not extravagant but perfect for a nice dive trip.. The location was excellent. Close to town and right on the water. Good dive shop with helpful staff. Restaurant was outstanding and the free breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Perfect for a Couple Diving!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Diving right from the resort. Safe and knowledgeable dive masters. Great restaurant on site.
Cons: Nothing, everything met or exceeded my expectations!
Location: $7 cab ride into town, snorkeling on site
My wife and I went to dive great reefs, eat great food, and enjoy the island. The Blue Angel provided an excellent stay at a great price that fulfilled all our wishes! The staff was friendly and diving right from the resort couldn't have been easier. The restaurant was great, with a ton of breakfast options that were included for free! Every room has an ocean view and the sunsets couldn't have been any more spectacular, we will be back, Blue Angel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice resort with great restaurant and SCUBA shop

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Room, view, food, dive shop
Cons: The only two comments are (1) for the cleaning stuff to put a little more attention to the shower (2) It's really hard to get into the water due to ma
Location: 20 min walk to city center; lots of diving shops around (though I strongly recommend to stick with Blue Angel dive shop)
Clean, nice small hotel. The restaurant is certainly among the best (I tried three relatively upscale restaurants, and the food in Blue Angel was the best). All rooms are facing ocean. Scuba shop is great, and dive master helps to get maximum from each dive (I was diving with both Blue Angel and Scuba Club Cozumel, so I can compare).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maine Traveler

Great diving specialty hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for divers with well-run PADI dive operation- Very friendly staff who will help you with activities.. A great little informal hotel.
Cons: Rooms could use a bit more lighting and furniture. Wifi network weak for internet users. Restaurant has tasty food however the prices are very high.
Location: Located between cruise ship piers, with no other resorts or restaurants very close.
Spent 7 days in April looking for convenient dive operation and reasonable rooms. This is a diver-friendly hotel and restaurant not far from San Miguel town. No real complaints and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maine Traveler

Great diving specialty hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for divers with well-run PADI dive operation- Very friendly staff who will help you with activities.. A great little informal hotel.
Cons: Rooms could use a bit more lighting and furniture. Wifi network weak for internet users. Restaurant has tasty food however the prices are very high.
Location: Located between cruise ship piers, with no other resorts or restaurants very close.
Spent 7 days in April looking for convenient dive operation and reasonable rooms. This is a diver-friendly hotel and restaurant not far from San Miguel town. No real complaints and we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom C

Total disapointment

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible. Absolutely did not live up to pictures or ratings. Checked out as soon as we were able. AC did not work. Had to walk up four flights of stairs with our luggage. Had to throw used toilet paper in waste basket because you could not flush! Disgusting! Beds were essentially futons with worn and ratty blankets, lumpy pillows that smelled. On busy roadway that was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Rochester, MN

Great Scuba Diving Resort

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Great Scuba Diving Resort
Cons: Micro waves in the rooms
My wife and I had great 2 weeks there. She enjoyed sitting around the pool. searching for sea glass and snorkeling. I got in a number of great dives. Ate Lion fish for the first time and enjoyed a very pleasant stay.