Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maypearl, Texas

Near the beach, ferry,5 star restaurants shopping!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our days started with an awesome breakfast buffet at 7:00. On days we had to catch the 7:00 am ferry to the main land, we could grab a coffee or tea in the lobby with all the fixings to go. We loved being able to walk almost any where in town from the hotel. When we wanted to go farther there was always very inexpensive taxi's outside waiting. In the afternoon-evening we would soak in the hotel pool overlooking the beach and sunset in the sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear lake City, TX

Clean and good breakfast is all

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Softer beds, softer sheets(they felt like sand paper), staff
We booked through Expedia and paid for a deluxe room with balcony city view and king bed. When we arrived to our rm it was 2 dbl beds,when we went back down to try to get it fixed the lady was not very cooperative and tried to act like we didn't book the king bed and asked for our reservation confirmation. Once she saw it she tried to put us in a room that didn't have a balcony or city view (which we paid to have). so we had to go back a second time to tell her its wrong and she lied to us and said there were no other king beds with balcony &city view that we would have to pay an extra 30 a night to get a king bed with ocean view which we were not going to do. so we waited for over an hour to get into a room that we originally paid for that magically appeared after she told us she didn't have available... The beds were super hard and sheets felt like sand paper. We could not sleep at all, the walls are very thin and could hear everything and the air conditioner didn't work half the time. We were also in a room next to an employee elevator which was horrible because they were so loud and always hit the walls with their carts. Also, there were only 2 english channels on the tv which was horrible since we could not sleep at night. We will never visit this hotel again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing-well maybe a few more english channels.
Location: Local shops and great restaurants nearby
The Staff and employees of Casa Mexicana are helpful and always at our needs. For divers its location is awesome. Breakfast is great and staff is always smiling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great hotel. Ideal location, facilities and the best breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Albuquerque, NM

Great value

Posted May 30, 2014
We were very pleased with this hotel. It has a great location, you can see the ocean and cruise ships docking across from the hotel. It's a short walk to the restaurants and bars. I don't have any negative things to say other than the pool being very small. The staff went out of their way to help and were very friendly. My wife loved the towels that were folded into sea creatures. I have not stayed anywhere else in Cozumel so don't have a comparison, but I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the US and Mexico. I would definitely stay here again and for the price, it's a real value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The Staff, specially front desk!
I stayed 3 nights with my son who turned 18. The Hotel has a convenient location close to the beach and the Ferry terminal, clean rooms but we were disappointing with some of the staff. No really friendly or attentive. Nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenience This hotel is conveniently located

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The central location was very convenient.
Cons: The pool could be a little larger but was great for kids.
Location: It was located very close to Mega, the supermarket, and was a short walk to the ferry going to the mainland.
The room was ready when we arrived and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Typical of México, once a person has a desirable job, they tend to have it for life. Hotel staff of the Casa Mexicana Cozumel are close friends. They are attentive to your needs. I have stayed there for several years on my annual SCUBA trip. Will do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Michigan

Great value for the money. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The breakfast buffet is excellent and easily worth $7 bucks/person in itself. Everyday there is made to order omelet, fresh cut papaya, melons, citrus, waffles, sausage/bacon, carnitas/chicken, scrambled eggs, fried plantains, fried sopas, fresh squeezed O.J. and grapefruit juice dispensers and cofee. The entire family gets to eat every day. We booked the room for $65 USD and got $20 bucks with of breakfast every day. The room was definitely with $45/night. Think higher end of holiday inn. The location is excellent and almost everything is walking distance so you won't waste $ on cab fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close located in town

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, waitstaff service was excellent and breakfast buffet was great as usual
Cons: The only reason I dont give this hotel a 5 rating is because it's not on the beach and doesnt have a swim up bar.
Location: In town and close enough to walk to most bars & shopping
Excellent stay with Casa Mexicana one again**********************************************************************************