Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown next to the dive shop!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The service was Excelent! Very clean, accommodating, without the hustle! Breakfast was of very high quality and Jamie always made sure we were taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohawa,Ontario

Great hotel in the heart of San Miguel,Cozumel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was a wonderful breakfast buffet included which had a combination of Mexican and North American items. There is a small pool at the front of the hotel which was refreshing but not really for swimming. San Miguel is a wonderful town-very friendly and safe with great bars and restaurants. Vendors will call to to come into their shop but they don't pester if you say no. This is a cruise ship port so the best time to shop and bargain is after the ships have left. All in all a wonderful hotel and a lovely town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

perfect view to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
i had an awesome time in cozumel the hotel was very nice the staff also and the it was clean room service was great cannot complaint i was very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and Centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We really like this hotel as it is always very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The fact that you get a real breakfast every day is a bonus. The location is right down in the central San Miguel area, so you can walk to almost all the good restaurants the only drawback is if you are in Cozumel to scuba dive, there is no public pier to get picked up at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

For what I needed this place was perfect!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Post check out time. Label food/beverages at breakfast. Create privacy with screens or plants separating pool from lobby.
Overall this was a nice place to stay and would stay here again at a discounted rate. I was a little disappointed there wasn't a real restaurant or bar/lounge but it was within a few blocks of Starbucks, Senor Frogs and other restaurants so it was ok. The room was very clean and staff very friendly when interacted with them. Due to the tile floors, it was noisy whenever the rolling carts (Maids & Bellhop) where on the move. And only heard other guests once and it was children laughing as they were entering/exiting the hallway. The continental breakfast was good but the pictures make it look better then it was. Nothing was labeled so you had to ask about everything you couldn't identify! Their water system is purified which is a plus but you only get 1 Complimentary bottled water in your room and then it's $1 per bottle- a little misleading so I recommend buying a case at Mega and using the fridge in your room. The in-room Wi-Fi was good. Had a lot of TV channels but only found 3 that were English. I didn't use the pool but its really small and its in the lobby, no privacy. For what I needed this place was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

BEST hotel on the island!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Will only use this hotel when visiting Cozumel...excellent service in every way...cleanest hotel anywhere...staff is awesome...it truly is my home away from home... Thanks again for another fabulous stay... See you next time😃
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erika from USA- Texas

Confortable bed, but inconvenient location of room

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and the beds were nice, but on the reservation it listed the room with a balcony. When we got to our room, we had a set of sliding doors that would open to the patio where the breakfast was served. So we could hear at 6:30am people outside our room setting up for the breakfast buffet to start. There was a lot of construction going on, so it was loud at night as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maypearl, Texas

Near the beach, ferry,5 star restaurants shopping!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our days started with an awesome breakfast buffet at 7:00. On days we had to catch the 7:00 am ferry to the main land, we could grab a coffee or tea in the lobby with all the fixings to go. We loved being able to walk almost any where in town from the hotel. When we wanted to go farther there was always very inexpensive taxi's outside waiting. In the afternoon-evening we would soak in the hotel pool overlooking the beach and sunset in the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean Taylor from Roswell GA

Exceeded our Expectations

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went hotel hopping on our week long trip to PDC to add more flavor to our trip and decided to spend one night in Cozumel. We searched hotels based on budget, reviews, visual appeal and breakfast included. This was by far the best deal we experienced. Breakfast included made to order omelets! ...no limited Continental breakfast here! Large room, comfortable bed, great view from the balcony all for about the least we paid for any of the other 4 hotels...extremely satisfied!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clear lake City, TX

Clean and good breakfast is all

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Softer beds, softer sheets(they felt like sand paper), staff
We booked through Expedia and paid for a deluxe room with balcony city view and king bed. When we arrived to our rm it was 2 dbl beds,when we went back down to try to get it fixed the lady was not very cooperative and tried to act like we didn't book the king bed and asked for our reservation confirmation. Once she saw it she tried to put us in a room that didn't have a balcony or city view (which we paid to have). so we had to go back a second time to tell her its wrong and she lied to us and said there were no other king beds with balcony &city view that we would have to pay an extra 30 a night to get a king bed with ocean view which we were not going to do. so we waited for over an hour to get into a room that we originally paid for that magically appeared after she told us she didn't have available... The beds were super hard and sheets felt like sand paper. We could not sleep at all, the walls are very thin and could hear everything and the air conditioner didn't work half the time. We were also in a room next to an employee elevator which was horrible because they were so loud and always hit the walls with their carts. Also, there were only 2 english channels on the tv which was horrible since we could not sleep at night. We will never visit this hotel again!!!!