Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

We just keeping back...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and the beach is always clean and has no fish smell due to it being up off the shoreline. There are also new freshwater showers.
Cons: The former beach palapas have been replaced by small, star-shaped BLACK umbrellas which retain heat and do not give good coverage for two chaises
Location: NOT chain restaurants but local Mom & Pop shops. Spanish not required but helpful. Los Otates El Pique Bahia del Caribe El Moro Los Conchita
We have been traveling to Mexico for over 15 years and bar none, Cozumel Island is the most beautiful and relaxing place we have visited in Mexico. We are divers so I'm prejudiced, I'm sure. :-) We dive with Pepe's Scuba at the Coral Princess Hotel and stay there at the hotel as well. Frank, the owner of Pepe's, is a great American who moved to Coz many years ago and is a great resource if you have questions about the island. Abdias is his "right hand" man and great scuba instructor and guide. I would recommend him highly. The hotel staff is wonderful. Each person, from Pedro, who meets you with his sweet smile at the front door to Emmanuel at the bar and Mario and William in the restaurant, I can't say enough about the caliber of people the Coral Princess hires. We usually stay in a two-bedroom oceanfront suite.The maids do an excellent job of cleaning. (At check-in there is an option to tip them $1.50 per day.) You don't have to agree to do that, but tip something...we tip $5 a day per room. The infinity pool is new and very clean. It features three different depths, none over 3-3 1/2 feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice hotel, decent staff, don't go there with high expectations of swimming in the ocean at the hotel, no beach, but does have a dock you can access the water from, very rocky around the dock, dangerous for inexperienced swimmers as the current is always strong, the pool area is nice now that the bar is finally open again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for diving

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: A little out of the town center which may be a good thing. A short $5 cab ride into town
Great inexpensive hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Amenities were all good. RestaurAnt serves great food. As good as the restaurants in town but not such a wide selection, but you won't be dissapointed if you decide to have lunch or dinner here a few times. Dive school is excellent and right next to the pool, could not be more convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potomac, MD

Great hotel with an amazing view

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Coral princess has a great view for all those who love a great scenery. When you first walk into the hotel you are greeted by very kind staff. The check-in was a bit lengthy compared to other hotels. The room itself was on a bit outdated and small, and the beds were squeaky. The hotel is a 30 minute walk from downtown and a 5 minute taxi ride to downtown. It is convenintely located near the main pier for ferreys you may go on. Overall, this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lambertville, MI

Clean, friendly hotel with diving and snorkeling.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Snorkeling and cleanliness
Cons: WiFi signal was weak and only worked in lobby. TV service was in process of being updated so limited selection but not critical. Finish rooftop bar!
Location: Close to downtown for shopping and dining. Walking distance to harbor with Tucan sailing trip. Snorkeling and diving on site.
Clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Close to downtown for shopping and dining. Excellent snorkeling from the hotel plus a dive shop if you need to rent snorkel gear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

A magical 6 days - seriously!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The snorkeling off the beach, the very professional, impressive staff, and the great guests from northern US, Canada, and Europe.
Cons: Pool was fantastic - service impeccable. Perhaps continued renovation of rooms - although my was crystal clean every day.
Location: Swim, snorkel, walk (25 minute walk to the main pier in town center), yoga next door - and a great variety of 1/2 day and day trips. Staff will advise
Traveled as a solo middle-aged woman (I had stayed before at Hotel B next door). Fantastic stay! The staff were phenomenal. Knew my name immediately, catered to every possible need (don't like raw onions in my food - so they made special shrimp cerviche w/out onion), taught me a lot of Spanish, and were just truly interesting, hard working and very nice people. I felt safe and well protected: they got me taxis and kept track of me whenever I ventured into to solo. Great advice on snorkeling boat all day trip and restaurants in town. All-in-all - just delightful. Did yoga daily at Hotel B (8:00 a.m. daily for 75 minutes) and snorkeled/swam daily right off the wall of the man-made beach. WONDERFUL families staying there with 2 and 3 generations. Everyone enjoyed the young swimmers (ages 1 - 12). Not normally the case at US hotels where I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice place to relax.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. They will bring you food and drinks to your chair in the sand.
Cons: The noise. Bring ear plugs to sleep in.
Everything clean. Staff was excellent. Rented a car through the concierge to go to the other side of the island. Median age of guests was approximately 55. Food at the hotel was good. We had hot water all 6 days we were there, I think that is a first for me on the island. It's 6 dollars or 60 pesos to go into town. Draw backs. Room noisy, if there is noise in the hallway, ie. the elevator, ice machine, person, someone closing their door, it will echo in your room. The front desk can't break a 100 bill. Wifi only in the lobby, and spotty at best. Outside sunset dinner needed mosquito repellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very good, first time,would stay again. Great place for diving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Boutique style hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The snorkeling in front of the hotel was good, but for entry level snorkelers, be mindful of the current.
Cons: In general, the service was inconsistent and it appeared staff were focused on hotel members.
Location: Snorkeling in front if the hotel was good. It's about a 30 minute walk to downtown if you don't have a car.
Quiet hotel with comfortable atmosphere. The amenities were consistent with the reviews for this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Expectations Met

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty of room at the beach which is not typical at other resorts. Pedro and Alex were great help in getting around town. Not sure anything could have been better. The dive operation was fair.