Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Right on the water

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Previous reviewers weren't exaggerating when they said you can go snorkeling or scuba diving from the hotel. There is a dive shop on site. You can rent gear or take a scuba trip to the other reefs around the island. We saw all sorts of great marine life during a scuba trip. The staff was extremely friendly and helped make the stay more enjoyable. The restaurant food was good, and the prices are not as outrageous as some of the posts mentioned. It is a $5-6 taxi ride to town or a 30-40 minute walk. It felt very safe walking around town. There are also great restaurants in town. All in all, it was a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David sfrom Hab 210

Buen servicio

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No deberian de dar habitaciones que no ofrecen la misma comodidad solo porque fue una reserva del mismo dia, me dieron una habitacion con problemas , no tenia balcón ni mosquitero , olia a humedad y tenia toda la vista empañada en vdd senti que me dieron una habitacion que no era habitable solo la limpiaron por dentro y la asignaron fuera de eso el desayuno estubo bien"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VALUE BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was our 5th trip to Cozumel. Our previous 4 stays were at all-inclusive Hotels and this time we wanted to try a hotel with a only breakfast plan and pay solely w/pesos for the entire trip. We found this strategy a total success for us as we enjoyed the increased flexibility of choosing where and when we eat and found paying w/pesos saved us considerably. As for the Hotel, "you get what you pay for", the hotel was dated, pool bar and hot tub were closed, wifi was only available in certain lower level areas and then was spotty at best. They did keep the room clean but you had to pay extra for the daily cleaning service, the room had a great view and had plenty of storage space but was in need of an update as it had an old style TV and a "key" safe that had seen better days. They also told you if you lost the key, you were SOL as they didn't have spare keys, a combo safe would have been a better option for peace of mind, wearing a key around one's neck gets old fast. Also recommend you avoid the hotel rental car guy and the Guys that booked excursions and push time shares. We found by accident that if your planing trips to the mainland ie Shel ha, Tulem, Explore, etc, just buy a ferry ticket (on your own) to Playa de Carmen, take a 5 minute walk to the ADO bus station and buy your tickets there, no so called "deposit " fees as the sales people at the bus station worked directly for the respective parks and the buses are modern w/seat belts, AC, TV's and a Bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Older nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Snorkel and scuba right at the hotel.
Cons: repair hot tub
Location: I rent a scooter and go downtown to see the sights.
My second stay at Coral Princess. Will probably go back next year. Snorkel at hotel and pool. Wish the hot tub would be repaired. Staff is pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beaufrom Denver

Only place we stay in Cozumel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean, friendly hotel. Staff is very nice. Second trip we have stayed there and will continue to make this our place in Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel, excellent for divers.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Good dive operation. Charge everything to the room no need to carry money.
Cons: A fridge in all rooms, only some have one.
Location: Hotel is in the northern hotel area, 2 miles North of the town (around 35mins walk), taxi available from reception. Not much else in immediate area.
The hotel was very good. Reception was always staffed. The room was good with plenty of storage space in the main room and in the bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, TV etc. There is a safe in the room, you have to get the key from reception; however I felt that the staff were trustworthy and it really wasn't necessary. The hotel restaurant was good if a little functional (Avocado stuffed with Tuna was very good). Didn't use the small gym. There is a dive operation on site. Come down in the morning in trunks and T shirt for breakfast, walk to the dive centre and get your gear and get on the boat when it arrived. No need to carry money or other items. After 2 (excellent) dives return for around 1300hrs. Trips can be arranged at the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California.

Lion fish sighting in front of hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very acommodating staff.
Cons: An automatic upgrade to the ocean view side of the hotel , if vacancies are available. My room faced the jungle side ( interior side) of the island.
Location: Hotel is some what isolated, nothing nearby.
Only location with a Lion fish sighting while snorkeling just in front of hotel . Dived and snorkeled other reefs, and never saw a Lion fish anywhere else. Beautiful hotel and staff very pleasant, a little off the beaten path, so ,very quiet compared to the hotels on the main strip. They have a dive shop on the grounds that can take you out and bring you back. The only drawback that I noticed is that some restaurants also serve Lion fish ( meal ). Why would you deplete what people from all over the world come to see ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel in convenient Zona Norte

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Food was good, service decent. Very clean overall. Disappointed that hot tub and pool bar wear out of service. Not my favorite in Cozumel but a good value all the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LUIS CONTRERASfrom MEXICO

EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
MUY AGRADABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The people are super sweet and the food is great. It's so relaxing. Perfect for getting away. William and his staff in the restaurant are fantastic! Loved them.