Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to par to what I except from the Palace

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: More staff at pool bar
Location: Easy walk to town and across the street from stores that you can get anything that want or need
I have stayed at the Palace resorts may times before and loved them.I had a great time this time also.The Moon palace is nice but too big and isolated for my taste.Beach palace is great but small,playacar palace is my favorite being close to town,great facilities and very friendly staff . This was the second time at Cozumel palace,the last time was 4 years ago,there is no beach but can easily go to one if needed.The service was good this stay but not as good as previous stays especially at the pool side bar/very short staffed there and almost never go to the pool side water part so either you have to grab one of the waitresses or get up to go top side..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The treatment from the staff first and foremost, the food was excellent, the resort is relaxing to include the comfort of the bed...
Cons: Add American TV channels and channels in English.
I recently stayed at the Cozumel Palace the first week in August 2014. The staff was extremely accommodating while displaying superb customer service. They entire staff starting with the front desk, Ana, the bar area (virgin drinks) Antuna and another young lady who works in the evening, the restaurant staff - Selene, Angel, Jose, and Sidoro Serrand...these are only to name a few but everyone was great to include the spa personnel - Josefina. This is a wonderful resort and one that I plan to visit many times. They treat you wonderfully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, MO

Still Our Favorite Place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Small by Palace Resorts standards and very pleasant staff. Good location close to town. Excellent snorkeling right out the back door. Great diving.
It had been 3 1/2 years since our last visit to Cozumel and Cozumel Palace. Still our favorite place to go among all our travels. So many of the same employees still there and still the same exceptional service and attitudes. Unable to visit for so long because of family health issues but now that has been resolved and we plan to get there at least once every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great People and Service!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff (extremly kind and helpful), food was great, and location (really close to bars, market, and amazing views)!!
Cons: Get rid of that volleyball court! It doesnt add any value! Nobody would miss it if it was gone or add maybe a second bar on second pool if possible.
Location: Definitely drive along the coast to see the true beauty of the island!
For anyone looking for a nice time away from home this is definitely the place to visit. Everyone within the hotel treated us really great (especially Miguel-bartender, Angel-waiter/bartender, Isaias-frontdoor, and Pasqual- bellboy they really went out of their way!! Thank you!!) and it doesnt change when you mingle with the locals in Cozumel. You do need a minimum of 4-5 days to enjoy a trip here if you plan on doing the activities and relaxing around the island. Definitely, you should rent a vehicle for at least 2-3 days while you are there so you can tour around the island without having to pay for taxis.The only complains I have about the hotel is the gimmick on trying to get you to see their 1 1/2 hr presentation (waste of our time because i'm not buying what you're selling). Becareful at the airport for the worst gimmick and walk straight to the taxi line and dont speak to anyone there no matter how pressuring they are!! Trust me they will try and sweeten the deal!! Just let them know you are not intrested and walk away). The hotel's volleyball court in the pool needs to go!!!!! You cant even enjoy the drinks at the swim up bar without having to look back every few seconds to make sure you or spouse dont get hit with the ball. How can you relax?? The island is definitely safe and you feel it everywhere you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Best we've stayed at in Cozumel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed in a junior suite & it was like a really big hotel room. The balcony was large & had room to let scuba stuff dry & I could still lay out in the hammock. Our toilet had a tiny water leak but wasn't enough to be a concern, just put a small towel down to keep it contained. mini fridge was stocked but still had room for snacks... plus they let you pick & choose what you wanted in there so we got extra juice & soda instead of beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Snorkeling, snorkeling, snorkeling
Cons: Newer building
Location: Walking distance to shops/grocery store.
The hotel is small as others have reported. The snorkeling was great, water was warm - this is why we selected this property. Food was good, entertainment ends at 9:30. The property is clean and the rooms spacious but the overall hotel is older. Very close to airport and ferry. We felt safe, grocery store across the street. The spa was a disappointment but everything else was great. This was an anniversary trip without the kids. I would not recommend this resort for families with kids as the activities are extremely limited. There is a tiny playground, a super tiny room for kid babysitting, a pool and the ocean. No game room area, sport courts, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort- perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Service was awesome and hotel offered everything needed. Wonderful experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patterson, ny

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for one week on our honeymoon. The service was top notch. The staff was beyond friendly and attentive The food was amazing. I was a bit disappointed with the mexican food as it was lacking in flavor (very surprising) but the Italian and asian food was delightful! They even have a brick oven for pizzas made to order. The alcoholic drinks were watered down and the night time entertainment was nothing spectacular. But we were there to relax and have a very low key week. (Also, the coffee at this resort was terrible! We only realized at the end of the week that you could order cappucino and that was a bit better). The pool was great and although there is no beach at this resort, they do have areas with beach chairs, umbrellas and sand. We rented a jeep for the day and toured the island on our own. There are several public beaches to stop at, which have food and drink service right on the beach. I highly recomend stoping at the tequila factory for the tour. It was one of the highlights of the day! We had massage at the spa which was awesome! The gift shop at the resort had some very nice selections and their prices were very comprable to the prices at the shops in town, without the hastle of being attacked and haggeled by the locals. This was one of the best vacations and all inclusive resorts I have ever been to. The bed was so comfortable and the whole resort was clean and very well maintained. We plan to return to cozumel palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Annual trip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff is absolutely incredible. Third time with the family and planning to go again next year.