Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHI, IL

Great hotel, ok experience

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful ocean view, great entertainment staff, EXCELLENT food!
Cons: More English language tv channels, not much to choose from. Also, I was surprised that our room wasn't cleaned or stocked every day with towels, soap
Location: Great location near the downtown area...I HIGHLY recommend the Pirate lobster dinner cruise! Worth every penny and so much fun!!
First of all, when I booked I indicate wanted that my husband and I were on our honeymoon and that I wanted a king size bed. We arrived, they greeted us with drinks ( started out great) and escorted us to the front desk. We got up to the room, there were two full size beds in there (REALLY? UM...HONEYMOON?!?) and we immediately went downstairs to the desk because we thought they made a mistake. They said well that was all they had at that point and didn't even try to accommodate us so yes....we spent our 4 nights apart on the full sized beds. Food was EXCELLENT, entertainment staff-Danny-was great. I had read other reviews about not using the resort credit so we were prepared....thank you! We did get suckered into sitting through a timeshare-which was a three hour waste of my time. Great hotel otherwise. Pirate Lobster dinner cruise a MUST, but it's for adults-lots of drinking and interacting: dancing and DJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be nice to have a central meeting place where guests could have pre-dinner drinks (there was one at the sister hotel).
Location: A little Mayan museum in the town, and real Mexican shops in the back streets. This part of Cozumel is quite commercialised with giant cruise ships.
This hotel is great - very clean, comfortable beds and the most fully inclusive deal imaginable. We loved it. Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. We were able to have a complimentary day at the sister hotel in Play del Carmen which had a sandy beach and different restaurants - this was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We love the Cozumel Palace. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Fantastic Getaway

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, the ocean, the food and drink. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Could have done without the high pressure meeting with "guest services" shortly after arrival in which they are really pushy about meeting with sales.
Location: In town, lots of stores nearby, plenty of restaurants nearby (although not necessary), short drive to all attractions on the island.
We were only able to get away for 5 days, but had a wonderful time. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Although there is no beach, we did not miss it at all and really enjoyed the sun deck and pool facilities. There is reasonable snorkeling right off the hotel, although snorkeling is better in other locations (as would be expected). The food was truly delicious and there was plenty of variation. I never expected to find one of the best lasagnas I've had at an all-inclusive in Mexico, but I did! I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation on the ocean. It is right in town, so there is plenty to do right from the hotel, and the island is small so all attractions are a short drive away. We were pressured to golf at a Palace resort in Cancun (so they could make us meet with their sales people regarding time-shares), although we did not wish to leave Cozumel and were able to golf at the Cozumel Country Club. Did not care for the meeting with the guest services person shortly after arrival...they really were just trying to get us to meet with their sales people to talk about time-shares, which we were not interested in at all. After some firm "no-thank you's" we were able to escape this...but that was really the only negative I can think of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Our stay at Cozumel Palace was great!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic!! ALWAYS courteous, helpful and clean. Swim-up bar was great too! Food was good and we loved the 24 hour room service.
Cons: More seafood( shrimp-boiled, or fried) oysters and a better selection of American TV channels.
Location: On the waterfront and within walking distance to just about everything.
You have an opportunity to do multiple things- shopping, diving, snorkeling, para-sail, couples massage, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Outdated!!!!! Does not represent the star rating nor the cost....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Great place for snorkeling lovers !

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The $1,500 resort credit was a repoff they charge you 16% tax which is equal to $240, and you must spend 3 times more to be able to use it. I.e scoba class was about $250 we used our credit & paid $40 tax, but you have to pay $75 each to take the boat. The massage for two was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, AB Canada

Will stay again.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The food was really good, and the service was excellent.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little, but other than that, a full beach would be nice.
Location: The snorkeling is amazing. The Pirate Ship Cruise is awesome. I haven't laughed so hard in a long time.
We were there for an operation, and when the staff saw me walking in and being in a bit of pain, they called our room to see if everything was OK, and if they could do anything to help us. The staff there are so nice, they bend over backwards to help you. The Hotel itself could use a little bit of updating, but it was very clean. I have OCD, and I felt very comfortable staying there. We will definitely be going back, and next time it won't be for an operation, it will be for a vacation. Awesome Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great trip to snorkel and dive!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and service were fantastic. Rooms were spacious and the added bonus of the spa in room was super!
Cons: Some areas need updating a bit, and the beef in the restaurants was not up to par with Palace food.
Location: Great location for snorkeling and diving. Close to town and shopping!
We stayed at the Cozumel Palace for 2 weeks and never were bored! A jeep trip around the island, and a special snorkel trip to Palancar and Columbia Reefs were the highlights! The staff and service at CP were beyond great! I plan to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful trip

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to town. Staff again went out of there way to make sure you were taken care off. To all managers who pitched in to help when reasturants we
Cons: Better music. not everyone old. Pool table, and better corn hole game.
Location: walk to town. Easy access to ferry
At first shocked by size. Much smaller then an other all inclusive we have stayed at. Place extremely clean, Staff is always maintaining grounds. Service excellent. Rooms very clean. Food good to excellent depending on what you get. No Beach but could swim and snorkel right off docks. If like to explore take advantage of credits. Only pay tax but cheaper then an excursion would cost. As for the people who arranged TRIPS and tours a bit much. too pushy to go to other sister hotels. We spent our own money and took the ferry at 13$ a person and explored the other hotel without the 1 1/2 hr speech. Well worth going without the aggravation. Also save your self some money and don't use the taxi outside airport at 32$ a shared ride. When leaving airport go to the right and walk to first street. Taxis there and cost 16$ to hotel.