Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Dated Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The beach location.
Cons: Everything. This hotel has lots of potential. It needs a chain company to buy and remodel it. Rooms are very large, but they need a total remodel.
Location: Location, location, location. This hotel sits on a prime area in Cozumel. Downtown is only 10 minutes, airport around 7 minutes.
The hotel is extremely dated. My room was horrible and although I complained about the room, they did not care. I requested another room, but they just had me in circles. The water faucet in the bathroom was broken, tile was broken, place is just old, from the 70's. Room was large. Although some of the staff takes pride of their jobs, others just don't care at all. Hotel does not have A/C in the lobby or in the indoor restaurant. The indoor restaurant food was good, from the scale of 1 to 10, an 8 . The servers are nice and cordial. Good service. The hotel has food 24/7 but the food is left outdoors at all times. We ate most of the time at the indoor restaurant, we did not want to get sick at all on vacation. Drinks were the worst part of it. They serve them in plastic cups, even wine! and they are cheap and horrible. Pools are nice and the beach is incredible for snorkeling. The covered pool was incredible since heat was at its max. Unless a good reputable hotel chain buys it, I will never go back to this hotel nor recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snorkling. Staff very helpful.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Great beach and snorkling. Staff is great. Always wanting to take care of you.
Location: Golf right across the street. Not to far from town for shopping and restaurants.
Hotel very nice. Staff very helpful. Snorkling on beach in front of hotel. Will stay at this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
For a fun family vacation. Great Food was good. A lot of variety We will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and the accommodations were even better than we expected. We enjoyed the food and drinks and all the activities available at the hotel. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to Beach; great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the wait staff was great!
Cons: Housekeeping took the dirty towels before clean towels were delivered. The same crew should be replacing the towels to avoid not having any.
Location: The location is close to town!
This hotel was perfect for us, but we weren't looking for a top of the line hotel either. Based on other reviews, we were a wondering what we would walk into. We were pleasantly surprised and experienced none of the issues mentioned in other reviews. Check-in was easy. If you get there much earlier than 3, pack bathing suits in your carry on and insist that they give you towel passes. They are hesitant to do so for us and this was the worst part of our experience, but it will make your wait so much better. The drinks are weak, so order double alcohol to solve that. There are lots of lounge chairs, both around the pool and the palapa's and obviously the earliest risers will get the best spots, but that is true anywhere. The room was clean and cleaned daily. We did have to follow up with housekeeping a couple of times to get towels, and while an inconvenience, it wasn't a big deal. The wait staff was great and willing to do whatever necessary to make our stay enjoyable. The food is average; we ate there for all breakfasts and lunches, and ate many dinners in town. The proximity to town is great and easy to get to. Snorkeling out front is average, but to the left, much better. The internet was generally available in the lobby or dining area, but very spotty in the rooms. Check out excursions prior to leaving home; minimal options available onsite. We had a great week in Cozumel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing hotel and beautifull beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything nice geat great service nice people beatifull location just amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,, MD

Cozumel vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredible and made the stay outstanding. Loved the pianist during dinner in the dining room ,the pool area and the beach.
Cons: It would be great if the hotel had an ATM machine and wifi in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the ferry pier and the airport as well as the town which as lots of vendors, restaurants and other attractions.
We had a great time at the hotel. Friendly and attentive staff, great location near the city, ferry pier and airport. The hotel had many activities such as bike tours, scuba training, and movies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall great experience. The staff was very helpful and really cared about you enjoying your stay at their resort. Room was comfortable and the view was absolutely amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was friendly and customer oriented. I would recommend this hotel to any vacationer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly, when we went to check in our room wasn't ready so the upgraded us from a deluxe partial ocean view to a full ocean view it was nice. The food was good..we didn't eat at the restaurant only because I kept waiting to long to make reservations...I was there to relax..