Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent new renovations and amazing staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Fiesta Americana's new renovations are great - very modern and stylish. We enjoyed our stay and the food was good. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We loved the day beds overhanging the ocean. Unfortunately the hotel did not honour the $40US/day resort credit - the spa wasn't open, there were no premium food options, and we were not offered a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAN AND MARY from Denver CO

Fiesta Americana is a great resort!

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: SERVICE AND LOCATION
Cons: BATHROOMS WERE A LITLE TIGHT
Location: GREAT LOCATION
our stay at the Fiesta Americana was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This location is perfect for people who want to dive or snorkel or just relax. The food was very good and the drinks service was excellent. We were very impressed with the staff's attitude and overall friendliness. They seemed to take alot of pride in doing a good job and looking and acting very professional. We were very sad to leave. We hope to return very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Great location for snorkeling

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Close to snorkeling.
Cons: Need more food variety.
Location: Away from town so is quiet.
Nice, reasonably priced hotel. Very helpful friendly staff. English spoken and understood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

couple looking to get away

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Great staff and relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Food choices and having to rent snorkeling gear
Location: Nice location
Great staff. Hotel can seem dated. I know they are starting renovations to make more modern. Could use more restaurant choices. Only buffets were open during our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

On a scale 1-10, it's a 6 tops!

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Snorkeling and friendly attentative staff.
Cons: Food cold/average,drinks watered down,no disco,no activities at night,not have spa and many things advertised on expedia.
Location: 20 minutes from airport,10 minutes from downtown,no beach area nearby.
Food was often cold and drinks watered down.On expedia it states this hotel has a health club,spa,hair salon,mini bar in rooms,kids club,basketball,aerobics,canoeing on site, and motorized watersports on site. All of this is false and the hotel seemed baffled when I advised them of this.They stated the salon closed 2 yrs ago.The 3rd Italian Restaurant "Rosato's" was closed too. One day I advised the front desk that it seemed housekeeping cleaned my room but left the empty shampoo container in the bathtub and the ice bucket was filled with water from the melted ice, they had her clean the room and she left shampoo by the sink but didn't remove the empty shampoo container which makes me wonder did they clean the tub. I had to call them again that day about the empty shampoo container. This whole scenario happened another day.Not many people spoke English there and most of TV channels in room were in spanish including ESPN.I've traveled many countries and the hotel staff was the friendliest and most attentative! There is "no beach" area at hotel. The area to walk in the water is all rock. I recommend taking the ladder by the pier. There were numerous fish to see while snorkeling at hotel.and I saw 2 sting rays and a barracuda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Boston, MA

Outstanding value and most enjoyable

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: The location, the food and the service
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: The hotel is on the channel side of the island, so the water is very calm, about 15 minutes from the airport.
We have been at the Fiesta Americana at least four times in the past and always enjoyed it. This was the first time we signed up for the all inclusive deal and we were absolutely delighted with the quality and variety of the food and the friendliness and efficiency of the service. The freshly cooked and precooked meals at the buffet breakfast, lunch and supper where outstanding, comparing well with what we have had at club rooms of five stars hotels. The waiters and the doormen could not have been more helpful and efficient. Among the waiters I would mention Baltazar and Bernardino, among the doormen Pedro and Francisco, and I am sure there are probably many more, but we were taken care of by these gentlemen and want the hotel management to take notice of those employees that have proven themselves as assetts to the hotel. The ocean water was at a perfect temperature in April and the snorkling, as always, excellent. Definitely one of the most enjoyable vacations my wife and I have had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MGY from Dallas,Tx

Post Twin Babies R&R

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at FiestaAmericana.. People were great super friendly..food selection was limited but soo worth it and Deliouse .. What I meant well seasoned food plenty of flavor .. I been to other all inclusive with hundred of choices of food all over cooked and so mass produce w/o any flavor.. Not the case here. Felt like home cooking and it was exactly what we wanted ... Hotel is very clean and probably be updated but we knew that going in so I was not surprise.. I love it here and modef will be returning .. Thank you fiesta Americana & trip advisor for those review.. In my book 5 star for service ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Good experience. No surprises. food, beverages, staff and hotel were at or above my expectations. Daniel from the "explore" tour company was great on our day long tour of cozumel.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Naperville, IL, USA

Flooded room with no apology

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Great diving and food was above average would have liked some simple deserts instead of the gourmet choices everyday
Cons: Damp musty smelling rooms
Location: Great
Had to move to a different room due to flooding a leak from above. Personal items drenched in bathroom from flooding. Rooms smelled damp and musty need serious upgrades to keep humidity out. Staff friendly but not helpful or apologetic for our situation. They need to learn an I'm sorry and what can we do to help can go a long way. Serious training needed here. Didn't even offer to helps us move our luggage to the other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davekay from BC

Great time

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Snorkle fun out front. Close enough to town but not too far.