Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Smaller All-Inclusive Great in January

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything! We would gladly go again.
Cons: Tub should work.
Location: Went to the ruins but the resort is so good why go anywhere else? Quiet and relaxing pleasant trip
Normally go to the large all-inclusive resorts but we enjoyed this smaller space for convenience to the restaurants and the beach areas without having to take a lot of time walking everywhere we needed to go. Crossing the road for the beach and buffet is not a problem: hardly any traffic and there is a crosswalk so the traffic is suppose to stop. The water was somewhat rough for snorkeling but very clear as no sandy beach on the waterfront. Nice step entrance to the water or go down the ladders by the beds. Nice hammocks for two, beds over the ocean so you can hear the lapping of the water, nice new lounge chairs, quiet on the ocean, music by the pool. Music video DJ at the bar by the pool at night. Fun for dancing or just viewing. Good food, not exceptional, but plenty to eat: easy to get seated. Two restaurants were open every night except International Night at the Buffet with entertainment. Snack bars on the ocean, great fish tacos! Loved the coffee, dessert and ice cream bar. Room had a extra large walk-in rain shower and jetted tub. The tub jets nor the tub plug worked but I used plastic bag around the drain for a bath. Plenty of hot water. Bed was comfortable. Complimentary refrigerator stocked everyday. Large TV. Sweet, sweet staff. They go out of their way to make you happy. Really seem to be happy to serve. Always with a smile. They did not hound us on the sales pitch although they will greet you with it as you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Luxury feel. Excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed there before the remodel and it was good. The renovation is nice but the over change is outstanding. The three restaurants have outstanding meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

All inclusive and meant it

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food
Location: A pier where excursions would pick you up Great snorkeling Could watch cruise ships come and go
Everything was provided. No extra charges. Staff was wonderful Only complaint was the grade of meat served. Processed chicken patty. Steak was mostly fat Beautiful presentation of food and wonderful service Would definitely stay again. Close enough to town but far away enough from cruise traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place for cost and location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Ceviche lunch bar. Great breakfast and lunch buffet. The lay out beds by the water. Private pool for basement rooms.
Cons: The hotel spa was not available at the time we stayed.
Location: Great place to get picked up by private scuba boat in mornings.
The hotel is under new ownership and renovation. This is a great place to stay for an all inclusive. The ceviche lunch bar is outstanding. The staff is beyond helpful and friendly. The basement rooms can be a bit loud due to the echo in the hallway. However, having your own private walk out pool makes up for the extra noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great remodel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: New shower are beautiful but don't seem to drain properly.
Overall, great experience and wonderful staff. Rooms were modern and clean. First room, the shower was leaking outside of the door but we were promptly moved when we complained. Beach is small and difficult to get into. Food was the best I have ever had at an all-incluisve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you are not looking for a beach vaca

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel and staff are great. Not beach at all, buffet food was regular, but night night restaurants are really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, California

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
From the minute you get there, you are handed a drink and staff take your luggage to your room. The room was a suite, newly remodeled with balcony. The views of the sunset and the ocean were unparalleled. The food was fresh and the alcoholic beverages top notch. I enjoyed my Chivas Regal. The specialty restaurants, Asian, Italian and Mexican, were authentic and tasty in cuisine. You felt under-dressed in your shorts. The only draw back are the Spa and Dive shop have yet to be completed. They have a great dock from which I was able to be picked up by my scuba diving operation of choice. I highly recommend this hotel and their excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Discovery Bay,Ca

A work in progress

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Just returned from a week at the Fiesta Americana in Cozumel..Service was excellent from concierge to the bellhop on leaving and everyone in between. Room was excellent. Apparently they upgraded us to a room with 2 bathrooms a queen bed in one room and a sleeping sofa in the living room.What a treat not to have to share a bathroom with my wife! Food was well prepared and served elegantly. However the schedule of what food venues were open on what days was not always as stated. Cervechiria on the beach was a big hit with us! However, as I titled this as a "work in progress" some things have not been finished yet in the renovation..SPA not open yet. No dive operation on site as of yet. Swim up bar not functional yet. No snack bar/deli as described on the hotel website. Even with these hiccups the place was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

No longer suitable for divers

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I had stayed at fiesta americana before the renovations. It was nice then and catered to scuba divers. I just returned after spending 5 nights there. The biggest complaint I have is that my room smelled like a sewer. Other members of my party had the same problem. Also, the shower leaking was a nuisance. If you did not place a towel in front of the shower door your entire room would be flooded. As for the rest of the resort, it was nice. Food was great at the restaurants on site. They do not have a dive shop on site which was a pain. They try to sell you a timeshare, but are not pushy about it. Overall, if you aren't a diver it is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

5 nights pre and post Ironman.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, modern design and cleanliness stood out.
Cons: Consistency of service. If they continue their first impression throughout the whole stay it would be amazing!
Location: Brilliant location (especially if you are looking to do the Ironman). Peaceful location along the west sea front with relatively quiet roads.
We stayed at the Fiesta Americana a few days before and a few days after Ironman Cozumel. The location is excellent for the race and also gives great access to the beautiful west coast where you can do it all sorts of activities. The first impression from the staff was great - a warm welcome 'home' and staff waiting on you hand and foot to get you settled in - bags taken up stairs and a drink on arrival. The hotel is very modern and a has a nice choice of restaurants which gives you plenty of choice over a longer stay. Overall our experience but there were a couple of niggles which took the shine off of things. Staff not coming to our room to help with the luggage on departure and some of the spa facilities being out of action due to refurb which was not communicated before the stay.