Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chihuahua, MX

Hotel Agradable en Cozumel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: La vista y alberca
Cons: Que las habitaciones tengan mayores amenidades
El hotel tiene lo basico para un estancia confortable, muy bonita vista al mar, las habitaciones son estandar no esperes secadora, cafetera o cualquier amenidad extra. Limpio y el staff es amable. Esta un poco alejado de cualquier actividad en Cozumel pero se puede llegar en taxi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM WAS NOT AVAILABLE UPON ARRIVAL! DO NOT BOOK

Posted Jan 8, 2015
After traveling many hours from the US, we were told upon arrival that our room was not available and that the hotel had overbooked. They forced us to sign a document and placed us in their "sister" hotel (The Blue Angel), which we were told was EXACTLY the same as Hotel B but lacking the hot tub. I can assure you that this was not the case. Upon arrival at the "sister" hotel, there was not a reservation there for us either. Many conversations had to be had between the staff at Hotel B and The Blue Angel. The room at the Blue Angel was dirty and the bed smelled of mold. The staff at Hotel B were extremely rude and threated to call the police because we were upset about our room not being available after it was already paid for. I would not recommend any one stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Horrendous Service Makes Hotel Not Worth A Dime

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Service, amenities, hospitality
I read the reviews about the bad service prior to leaving but figured the hotel looks nice and how bad could it really be? Terrible decision. I can honestly say i've never had a worse hotel experience in my life, it was actually comical. The food service will literally take hours -- i have had to get up and pour myself coffee in the morning because the wait staff is so slow -- and actually served other hotel guests (per their request) because they experienced the same frustration. There is no concierge and the manager at the front desk will offer little to no help, but certainly gave a lot of attitude. For example, we needed help canceling a tour we booked and simply needed to call the tour manager's cell phone (in mexico) to cancel -- he said there would be a $5 charge just to use the phone. Are you kidding me? The phone in our hotel room was broken and they would not replace it. Additionally, we wanted to simply open a bottle of wine for our room and he said there would be a charge to use the corkscrew. Instances like this absolutely blew my mind -- WE ARE YOUR GUESTS! I honestly cannot believe how this hotel is priced considering you're getting the same level of service as staying in an apartment or hostel. And last but not least, the wifi doesn't work in your room. Cheers to a terrible stay at Hotel B. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The outside and quiet
Cons: Room and food and service
Location: Close to town La Kinta restraint along with beach club at Buccanos both excellent
Clean but quite basic. Staff very friendly but not that efficient. Food OK but no more. If you want quiet and relaxing that is OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very clean, cute and bijoux hotel, excellent staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location and ambience, fabulous.
Cons: Shower pressure in the room ( although all the island has this problem ) but other than that, fantastic stay, and happy with everything else...
Location: Norte ( north ) hotel zone convenient for all downtown restaurants ( short cab ride) airport and amenities, pretty central to everything
Visited many times, always happy, great ocean front location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was ok, but had to wait two hours AFTER check in to get checked in. And this was the evening before Ironman this past weekend, which I was competing in. Oh and I didnt mention that we arrived about 1.5 hrs early hoping to check in, so total wait time on check was 3.5 hrs...they did offer me a free "ironman" dinner but not to the 2 other people staying with me. The room was clean, once we finally got in, and the view was spectacular but we got enjoy it for about 15 minutes as the sun was going down. Beds were very uncomfortable and tv didn't work. But price wasn't bad...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

LA VISTA INMEJORABLE Y EL LUGAR UN PARAISO

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: LA VISTA ES MAGINFICA Y UNICA, TIENE UNA POSICION ESTRATEGICA Y UN DISEÑO QUE SORPRENDE.
Cons: LA TEMPERATURA DE LA ALBERCA.
Location: OFRECEN UN GRAN CANTIDAD DE ACTIVIDADES AL AIRE LIBRE Y BAJO TECHO. EL CENTRO HISTORICO Y MUCHOS LUGARES TURISTICOS ESTAN CERCA DEL HOTEL.
NOS TRATARON DE MARAVILLA Y FUERON MUY ATENTOS TODAS LAS PERSONAS DEL HOTEL, AUNQUE TUVIERON QUE REUBICARNOS POR CUESTIONES EXTERNAS A UNA FALLA, EL HOTEL CERCANO QUE NOS ASIGNARON NO ERA NADA MALO Y ASI MISMO SIEMPRE PUDIMOS HACER USO DE TODAS LAS INSTALACIONES DEL HOTEL B. EN GENERAL ES UN MAGNIFICO HOTEL Y SU COCINA DELICIOSA. EL UNICO DETALLE FUE LA ALBERCA QUE ESTABA FRIA EL AGUA PERO NO POR ESO INSOPORTABLE. LAS PERSONAS SIEMPRE FUERON MUY AMABLES Y NOS AYUDARON EN TODO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très agréable et un site fantastique

Posted Nov 19, 2014
L'accès à la mer et les installations (piscines, chaises, quai, etc) sont vraiment très bien. Hôtel de bon goût, calme. La vue sur la mer est splendide.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: THE OCEAN VEIW
Cons: TO TELL THEM TO QUIT SAYING THEY HAD THINGS THEY DID NOT HAVE.
Location: BEAUTIFUL LOCAL. AND GOLF COMPLETE WITH CROCODILES JUST DOWN THE STREET.
THERE WAS NO INTERNET IN THE ROOM, HOT SHOWER WHAT'S THAT???, IT ALL LOOKED beautiful on the outside but it was just an overpriced MOTEL 6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Little away from main drag down town, but very esy drive, bike ride, or cheap taxi ride. Beautiful presenttion. The pool, private ocean cove, hot tub on the point, and places to lay out were paradise. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. Snorkeling, diving, boat excursions, etc available on site. Note well. The food is not what you might expect in a small Mexican town. I asked for chicken tacos. They said they had stuffed chicken breast. Their food is delicious, but more foofy. If thats what you want, they have good selections. If you want tacos, go to town.