Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I stayed here with a friend in a poolside ocean view room. The room was stunning, view was amazing and the included breakfast was great. We also had dinner in the hotel once and lunch twice which were all great, but obviously food is cheaper if you can be bothered walking to the town which is quite a far walk. As we enjoyed the exercise after a day of tanning by the pool we tried to go out and try some local food as much as possible. If snorkeling is your thing it was really good, with crystal clear water and a lot of fish directly in front of the hotel. Overall, we loved it here and would definitely come back. The only reason I didn't give a perfect score is because the hotel allows anyone to pay 200 pesos for breakfast and use of the pool for the entire day so it got really busy with non-guests and we had to make sure to get up early and reserve deck chairs with our towels before breakfast. It just seemed odd that guests had no priority despite paying so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chanhassen, MiN

An excellent vacation!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The floor-to-ceiling ocean-front views - amazing!
Location: Close to airport and a 60-peso ride from downtown, hotel is very conveniently located. We drove around the island and visited the Mayan ruins.
We had a wonderful vacadtion at Hotel B. We loved the ambiance, which was very relaxing and encourages you to "just be". The views from the room was amazing, and the property is beautiful. All hotel staff were very warm and friendly, very attentive. The pool is not large, but sufficient, with the perfecxt temperature. We had the best snorkeling on the island by jumping right off the private pier into the ocean. Everything was even more beautiful than pictured on the internet - which is amazing, because the pictures are beautiful. We loved the outdoor dining experience - the ambiance doesn't get any better than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with view of Caribbean

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Add refrigerator to room (107).
My partner and I had an amazing experience at this hotel. We were traveling all over the Yucatan peninsula and actually showed up a day late for our reservation at Hotel B Cozumel (apparently we were truly on island time!). The manager was very friendly and understanding. We were able to stay our two nights without extra charges or hassle. Our room was on the first floor (I would recommend this because it's easy to go in and out of pool area. It overlooked the infinity pool, hot tub and the Caribbean...absolutely spectacular. We kept pinching ourselves asking if this was real. You can jump into the ocean and snorkel off the dock of the hotel! The food and drinks were good and sometimes they even have live music. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It's an easy cab ride or bike ride into San Miguel. We will return in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy

Great hotel and staff! Pricey drinks though.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great experience! Great pool!!! Make sure you get the room you requested, we didn't the first night but did the second night. Clean rooms, make sure you have enough clean towels. Staff is awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Wisconsin

We like Hotel B

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The size, the staff, the location.
Cons: Well, cheaper beer would be nice. Refrigerators in the rooms would be nice.
Location: It is a short distance from town. Walkable for us, but maybe not for all. There is nice snorkleing right there.
Hotel B is a smaller hotel, and we like that. The staff, all of them, were very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. It is close enough to the central district to walk, or, if not walking the cabs were reasonably priced (60 pesos). The included breakfast was adequate. The menu seemed a bit pricey, but we wanted to walk to town for our dinners so that was of no concern. I have no idea how the menu prices compare to other hotels there. Would we return? Yes, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snorkeling right at the hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great view.
Cons: I would have liked a more varied dinner menu. Liked the lunch menu better, but couldn't order from that in the evening.
Location: the hotel is on the north end. Need to rent a car or take a taxi most places.
Loved to be able to go right at our hotel and snorkel every morning. Everyone was very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It's location. It was outside of town, it was quiet, wonderful outdoor area.
Cons: We did not care for dinner at the hotel so after the 1st day we went into town every night for dinner. The lighting in the room was poor for reading
Location: Was easy to get to town. Snorkeling and scuba at the property
We decided to go to Cozumel a week ahead of time. We looked online at various places and selected Hotel B from the reviews and the photos. We were not disappointed. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The cove for snorkeling was very nice. We spent all day outside-either snorkeling or in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
A terrific hotel right on the beach. It's quiet and sophisticated. The restaurant and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Madison, Wi

Perfect hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The small beach with cabana beds, the pool, the snorkeling off docks. The service was a 10! You MUST do ocean view- I think most of their rooms are.
Cons: The only thing I could say could be improved was the pillows were a bit hard for my taste but really nothing to complain about.
Location: Ate at El Muro, Guido's (best Italian restaurant anywhere!), Casa Mission. LOVED all three restaurants. Swam with the dolphins at Dolphinaria- amazing
Our family of 5 just returned from our stay at Hotel B in Cozumel. We have 2 teens and an 11 year old and I can honestly say we all LOVED Hotel B! I was a bit nervous because we weren't staying at an all inclusive but it ended up working out better than imagined. We were able to eat at some great places in Cozumel without feeling like we had to stay and eat only at our hotel. That being said I did love how our breakfast was included in our stay. Our teen boys ate pancakes or french toast each day and got filled up so we really didn't eat another big meal until dinner. We usually had nachos or some sort of afternoon snack either pool side or while we were out and about. The hotel was small and very much a boutique hotel and we loved that. The snorkeling off the hotel was great and the pool was amazing. We spent a lot of time hanging in the hammocks or cabana's or snorkeling off the hotel. Nice soft music always playing with an incredibly relaxing atmosphere. We had a large suite and an adjoining room. Ocean view was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Hotel B Cozumel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Within walking distance of town. Great snorkeling off the hotel
Beautiful location, Excellent staff in all areas. Good food.