Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hibbing, MN

Beautiful hotel/motel overlooking the ocean!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We were on bottom floor and asked if we could move to another floor for more privacy. Within a 1/2 hour we were in another room but not on floor level
Location: Did a lot of walking. One way took us to town and the other way allowed us to see the different areas in Cozumel,
Stayed for 7 days. Hotel B was clean, well kept and hotel staff were excellent. Close proximity to town. Pool area was very relaxing. Meals were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breathtaking pool, medium room, bad restaurant

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: breathtaking pool area, staff
Cons: room, restaurant
Location: location is about 10 min taxi from the main street and port (costs about 3 dollars).
Me and my wife stayed there for 3 nights at april 2015. We Picked the hotel mainly because of the breathtaking pool area and found out that it was indeed the best part in this hotel. you can spend your entire vecation there running from the pool to the jacuzzi and to the sea. room level was medium, the twin bed was a bit small for us, the room had no fridge and the hotel had no elevator. the staff was frindly and helpfull. location is about 10 min taxi from the main street and port (costs about 3 dollars). The worst part in the hotel was the restaurant, at a first glimpse the menue looks interesting but the food was very poorly executed and not tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bueno único detalle que no servia la tv

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Muy buena estancia todo muy tranquilo buena atención muy buena ubicación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice but things you need to know

Posted Apr 12, 2015
things you need to know they sell day passes to the cruise ships so from 1 PM till about 630 it was crowded Nice hotel but not the best for kids for us since there was no other kids there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great small hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great price, people and very relaxed facilities.
Cons: The food/bev service and overall food could be improved but it still was good and if you go in knowing the service is a little slow its no biggie.
I've traveled the world and stayed at the top and bottom of hotels. This place is just perfect, on the north end of the island so quiet, super small so it almost feels like its your personal hotel. Great if you want to just getaway and relax. Already cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Great options for scuba diving
I stayed at Hotel B for a scuba diving trip. It was comfortable, quiet and had a great view of the water. The food was very good and the hotel staff was very personable and prompt. I liked the easy access to filtered water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Beautiful Oceanfront hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location The snorkelling Vary clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast wasn't my favorite but there smoothies were very good
Location: Beautifully located on the ocean with good snorkelling. Close to the golf course and town.
Great place in a perfect location 35 minute walk from town or 60 pesos cab ride. On the ocean. Great snorkeling right at the hotel. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houghton, Michigan

Quiet hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, great staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A mile or so from the cruise ship port so far enough away as to remain quiet. Snorkeling and bicycling are right there, super-easy access.
Great visit, friendly and helpful staff, excellent quiet location away from town, superb place to snorkel, very good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in Cozumel for a few days

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: more breakfast choices for the included breakfast special with room.
the hotel is reasonable the breakfast included and great snorkeling on property. second time we stayed here and was affordable enough and quick cab to airport and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul

Great 'value' Hotel with a few Hiccups

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was amazingly clean and had gorgeous comfortable accommodations. It's even more beautiful than what you see in photos.
Cons: Better English speaking.
Location: We rented a car and it was fun to drive into town to hit up restaurants. Take a boat into Playa Del Carmen for great shopping!
First of all, I just found out that even though we booked & paid for a DELUXE OCEAN VIEW room, we were put in a ground floor 'Standard' room. I thought it seemed odd but didn't complain since it was still very clean and opened right out to the gorgeous pool and ocean. The staff works extremely hard to keep this place impeccably clean. I'd say half of the staff can speak clear English and the rest really struggle. Two of the people who work there had scowls on their face and look tired and weren't very friendly. The rest of the staff is great though and work to make sure people's needs are being met. After staying at Live Aqua in Cancun two years ago, this seemed like a huge downgrade, although all of our needs were met and we paid hundreds less to stay there. Just BE CAREFUL when you book a Deluxe room... make sure you aren't put on the main ground level. I read a review saying the better rooms are up higher with views of the ocean. We did get our breakfast though and I have to say all the food was really tasty. Love all the different smoothie health drinks they offer. The professional therapeutic massage was outstanding. Snorkeling was so much fun and they have a place that rents the gear for a day. The AC worked perfectly and came with a remote. Plenty of hot water. Bottled water is given upon request. WiFi isn't the best in the rooms but perfect outside while lounging by the pool or ocean. Parking is included regardless... it was silly to pay extra for that.