Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Connie from Texas

not as described on internet

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Positive thing about the hotel - it is across the street from the grocery store.
Cons: Everything! Add some air freshners! Clean the whole room not just some spots.
Location: Near by cruise ships, shopping and restaurants.
The rooms are very small. Look much bigger on line. Does not even come close to a 3 star rating. There is no private beach as stated on the internet. The pool area is shared with the bar next door. That was interesting.....later found out the pool area is not even owned by the hotel it is owned by the bar next door. The awful stench in the room is the sewer smell from the bathroom. The room was not cleaned well at all. It was rather disgusting. You pay less for Motel 6 and have cleaner rooms. Improvements are needed drastically! For starters new beds, pillows, linens and towels. All were dingy and looked extremely old. Pillows were lumpy or flat no inbetween. Beds were hard like sleeping on plywood with a sheet over it.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Eau Claire, WI

Tired hotel on the water

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are tired, beds are not very comfortable, bedding was most likely clean but stained
Location: Jeannie's is great for breakfast. We did the dolphin swim nearby- pricey but included unlimited food and beverages so we made the most of that
About the only thing this place has going for it is its location- on the water, next to great place for breakfast, easy walk to dolphin swim place and downtown shopping and nightlife; also across from the local "Walmart" for anything you might need. Based on other reviews we weren't totally surprised by its tired condition but were a little more hopeful than we should have been. If you're not planning on spending much time in your room or at the hotel, this is a reasonable place to stay. Choose somewhere else if you want to lounge in your room or hang out around the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dive Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Great location near downtown and across from Mega (Super Walmart type) store. Populated mostly with divers. Afternoons the pool/bar area is taken over by cruise ship people. It is not a place to relax at pool or be with young kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Los Angeles CA

Great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location & Grounds
Cons: Beds & staff
The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to everything and a big market across the street. The grounds were really pretty, great pool and direct access to the ocean. The rooms were clean and of a nice size. My only complaints were 1. the wait staff at the pool/ restaurant were extremely rude and tried to trick us with bill amounts multiple times 2. the beds were so uncomfortable I felt like i was sleeping on bare springs. If it were not for these two things I would have given them 5 out of 5 stars. This is by no means the Ritz but what you got for the money was very reasonable. Just please get new beds and hire staff that don't have bad attitudes and try to screw everyone over!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniel Picou from Gonzales la

Good diving hotel. Geared for it

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are to be expected centrally located in town but the main part is that it's centrally located and across the mega grocery store. All the basics of a cheap hotel on the inside but very nice pool and drop point for divers. They also have a gear bath and the service is not bad. I've stayed here before and was content with things and the diving was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Weil from Eugene Oregon

Barracuda Hotel Cozumel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the location and the area. The only negative was the bar music during the day was very loud and obnoxious. It was hard to enjoy beach time with that music. It was nice having a dock next to the hotel for dive boats to pick us up and also having dive gear lockers. I called the phone number on the web site a number of times to make a reservation but no one answered and I never go ta return call. Eating places were very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J and K from Manitoba

The hotel is close to town for dining and shopping

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We stayed in a kitchen suite. The regular rooms only have a mini fridge and did not suit our needs so we upgraded. Downside : - one night each week we were subject to the bass vibrations from an unknown location until 3 and 4 in the morning; - the downstairs bar catered to a mainly young crowd who always had individuals who communicated by yahooing after a few drinks; - the bed spreads were worn and needed replacing; - we had to sign for the items in the kitchen which we felt was unnecessary. Upside: - the staff were friendly and accommodating, recommended restaurants and provided coupons
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Great location and very clean.
Cons: They really must get WiFi in each room. Lobby has street noise and also hotel bar music - so difficult to make WiFi or Skype calls due to noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S from IL

Convenient to restaurants and activities

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is an authentic Cozumel hotel. Pool, bar, restaurant, access to snorkeling, dive operator next door and pick up at hotel pier, close to ferry pier, Mega grocery store across street. Room was clean, had small refrigerator, balcony and ocean view. No Name Bar on site caters to crew, so busy when cruise ships are in with crew using the free wifi. The management was very friendly and accommodating. Worth the price. Jeanie's restaurant next door was great breakfast!