Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Winnipeg, Canada

Small Character Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a few blocks straight up from the ferry. Quite walkable for 65 year old male travelling on his own. Lots of restaurants and shops along the way. Staff were friendly, could not find booking confirmation and record of payment, had just made that morning, just had to forward confirmation email to them from my phone using their WiFi. Clean character room with a comfortable bed. Still had a real key. Okay swimming pool and patio area. Just stayed the one night, but would have been find for a bit more if had chosen to do more activities on Cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lily from CA

Near everywhere I wanted to see.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The staff is the best part of this hotel. helpful beyond any expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shane from Dallas

Great price, decent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. a little bit farther from the beach that most hotels but still walkable distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Boston

Great for a cheap nights stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only a few blocks from the ferry, this is a great choice for divers or people looking to explore cozumel on their own. Our first room had a musty odor, and we did see a cockroach, butthe front desk quickly moved us into another room upstairs. This would not keep me from staying in this cheap hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Cons: no hot water at bathroom sink.
Location: ok
restaurant not open and I dont speak Spanish, so it was dificult to communicate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2013
Very clean and affordable. The staff were friendly and very willing to accommodate. Recommended 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Toronto

Charming Mexicana

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price!
Location: Walking distance from the ferry and many good restaurants, shopping and coffee.
Very charming atmosphere. Walking distance from the ferry to Playa del Carmen and Cozumel restaurants and square. Friendly hostess. Wonderful Mexicana charm. The pillows in the room were exquisitely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada

A great stay at a real Mexican hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay away from the tourist part of town.The hotel was very cute. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in every way!

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Hotel was very clean and we definitely got more than we paid for. The price for night was very cheap. There was no free breakfast but for the price you can't expect it. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Several blocks away from the coast however.