Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Winnipeg, Canada

Small Character Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a few blocks straight up from the ferry. Quite walkable for 65 year old male travelling on his own. Lots of restaurants and shops along the way. Staff were friendly, could not find booking confirmation and record of payment, had just made that morning, just had to forward confirmation email to them from my phone using their WiFi. Clean character room with a comfortable bed. Still had a real key. Okay swimming pool and patio area. Just stayed the one night, but would have been find for a bit more if had chosen to do more activities on Cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lilyfrom CA

Near everywhere I wanted to see.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The staff is the best part of this hotel. helpful beyond any expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Manuelfrom Ciudad de México

Hotel acorde calidad-precio.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Que la relación calidad-precio es justa.
Cons: No tienen estacionamiento, podrían tener algún convenio con en algún estacionamiento cercano.
Location: Se encuentra relativamente cerca de la avenida principal y en los alrededores hay tiendas de autoservicio, gasolinera, y lugares para comer.
La estancia estuvo agradable, el hotel está acorde a la relación calidad-precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shanefrom Dallas

Great price, decent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. a little bit farther from the beach that most hotels but still walkable distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Boston

Great for a cheap nights stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only a few blocks from the ferry, this is a great choice for divers or people looking to explore cozumel on their own. Our first room had a musty odor, and we did see a cockroach, butthe front desk quickly moved us into another room upstairs. This would not keep me from staying in this cheap hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Cons: no hot water at bathroom sink.
Location: ok
restaurant not open and I dont speak Spanish, so it was dificult to communicate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2013
Very clean and affordable. The staff were friendly and very willing to accommodate. Recommended 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnfrom Toronto

Charming Mexicana

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price!
Location: Walking distance from the ferry and many good restaurants, shopping and coffee.
Very charming atmosphere. Walking distance from the ferry to Playa del Carmen and Cozumel restaurants and square. Friendly hostess. Wonderful Mexicana charm. The pillows in the room were exquisitely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogerfrom Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada

A great stay at a real Mexican hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay away from the tourist part of town.The hotel was very cute. The staff was very friendly.