Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy, but cheap and clean

Posted Feb 14, 2015
My two year old and I had a one night stay here at the end of our week-long trip before returning to Canada. You can't be the location or the price, and it is quite clean and well serviced. It gets very noisy at night, as it is surrounded by clubs/bars, so I didn't sleep at all. There is a small, somewhat dirty pool in the courtyard, but it's 5-10 mins from the beach, so that's not really a big issue. The included breakfast is nasty fake OJ (like syrup), instant coffee, and dry buns, so I'd recommend walking the 10 mins to El Coffee for a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Sarasota FL

Wonderful

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an extraordinary stay, as the room was both luxurious and comfortable (especially the bed) and right on the sea, which I could see from my bed. I highly recommend especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nettes ruhiges Hotel mit angenehmer Atmosphäre

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich hatte kurzfristig gebucht. Bei unserer Ankunft war unsere Buchung nicht bekannt. Da ich die Bestätigung mangels Drucker am Tag davor nicht ausdrucken konnte, musste ich im Hotel die E-Mail weiter leiten. Dann klappte alles. Als sich abends herausstellte, dass die Klimaanlage in unserem Zimmer nicht funktionierte, bekamen wir umkompliziert ein neues Zimmer auf der gleichen Etage. Abends hatte ich mich bei der Inhaberin (?) nach den Frühstückszeiten erkundigt, die mir auch genannt wurden. Am nächsten Morgen wurde uns gesagt, dass es am Feiertag kein Frühstück gäbe. Dabei war unsere Reservierung inklusive Frühstück. Die Inhaberin sollte erst in einer Stunde kommen. Zwei Kleinkinder eine weitere Stunde auf ihr Frühstück warten zu lassen, war für mich keine Option. Also suchten wir einen nahegelegenen Supermarkt auf. Später wurden uns 50 MXP für das Frühstück erstattet. Für den Betrag hätten wir niemals in einem Café ein Frühstück für drei Personen bekommen. Abgesehen davon waren wir mit dem Hotel zufrieden. Es war seinen Preis wert. Das WLAN war schwach in dem Zimmer, das weiter von der Rezeption entfernt war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Winnipeg, Canada

Small Character Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a few blocks straight up from the ferry. Quite walkable for 65 year old male travelling on his own. Lots of restaurants and shops along the way. Staff were friendly, could not find booking confirmation and record of payment, had just made that morning, just had to forward confirmation email to them from my phone using their WiFi. Clean character room with a comfortable bed. Still had a real key. Okay swimming pool and patio area. Just stayed the one night, but would have been find for a bit more if had chosen to do more activities on Cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lilyfrom CA

Near everywhere I wanted to see.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The staff is the best part of this hotel. helpful beyond any expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Manuelfrom Ciudad de México

Hotel acorde calidad-precio.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Que la relación calidad-precio es justa.
Cons: No tienen estacionamiento, podrían tener algún convenio con en algún estacionamiento cercano.
Location: Se encuentra relativamente cerca de la avenida principal y en los alrededores hay tiendas de autoservicio, gasolinera, y lugares para comer.
La estancia estuvo agradable, el hotel está acorde a la relación calidad-precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shanefrom Dallas

Great price, decent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. a little bit farther from the beach that most hotels but still walkable distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Boston

Great for a cheap nights stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only a few blocks from the ferry, this is a great choice for divers or people looking to explore cozumel on their own. Our first room had a musty odor, and we did see a cockroach, butthe front desk quickly moved us into another room upstairs. This would not keep me from staying in this cheap hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Cons: no hot water at bathroom sink.
Location: ok
restaurant not open and I dont speak Spanish, so it was dificult to communicate