Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfort, Ky.

This is a very handicapped friendly Resort.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: English could be better in lobby
Location: Great location.
Love the adult pool area and everything is close, not a lot of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Honeymooners

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
We had a great time, staff were very friendly and worked hard to make sure you had everything you needed. Will definitely be returning :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2014
October was a Great time of year to visit. Staff very friendly. Need to have better mattresses. Very hard and so were pillows. The rest was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Dirty beach, bad food!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel staff is great but the hotel beach is dirty. The beach of the hotel besides is amazing, but the one in front of melia is awful, bad smell and dirty water. The rooms smell humid. The food is just terrible!!! We ate once at one of the special restaurants and the menu said "fillet mignon" and i am not even sure if that was meat from a cow. Very bad food quality. Food is just recycled from day to day. Every day had to pick up the pool towels on the other side of the pool or beach, very far! Which does not make sense. Not recommend to stay there!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Great beach, poor quality of the hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: All, facilities, rooms, staff
Location: Front beach
The beach of the hotel is great, but the overall quality of the hotel is bad. First, the hotel looks old, there is wifi only in the lobby, the "all inclusive" drinks are cheap. We were there during the Ironman weekend, and there is not enough staff for all the people. There was a moment after the competition when the snack restaurant limited the meals to burgers and hotdogs, as they could not prepare very kind of meals in the menu due the high demand. Even when this kind of events is repeated many times during the year, that are not prepared for that. They didn't respect the reservation we made for dinner in their "menu ordered" restaurant, but worst than that was the treatment given by their Capitan Ignacio, he was disrespectful. I would return just for the beach, it is great, but when I remember the hotel, we probably won't return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very accommodating, but good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Lobby and pool areas kept clean, suits were nice and roomy.
Cons: Wifi should be available everywhere for purchase, not just lobby. Food options need improved. Bathrooms were not kept clean.
Going in the off season you expect it to be slower and not as staffed, but food options were bare and staff wasn't very nice to our group. We were half of their business for the week as we were there for a wedding and the bartenders ignored us multiple times, one evening the bartender and a few staff members and locals were talking in Spanish about our group saying he shouldn't wait on us...little did they know those they were saying that about could speak Spanish so they understood the whole insulted conversation. The wedding was great, the wedding coordinator was vey helpful, front desk was very helpful, the gentlemen who entertained was awesome and tried to do fun things for the group, pool bartender very helpful and polite, but lobby bar and snack bar/beach bar tenders ignored us and skipped over us for drinks multiple times and talked about our group without realizing we understood. For bringing such a large group and providing them business as well as tipping for services, they weren't very nice to us which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Amazing resort and hidden gem!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The service, food and atmosphere were amazing! Nothing can beat the beach and beautiful water!
Cons: Only complaints were minor which I had to search for any; they were a lack of resort wide free WiFi & no dressers in the rooms.
Location: The location is near the far north end of the island which was just an easy 3 mile walk downtown. There are great well lit paths to use & beach!
This resort was amazing. The location was perfect - Cozumel has a mix of iron shore and sandy beaches, and this is located on a beautiful white sand beach. While we were there (August 2 7 - September-4) the water was crystal clear the majority of the time. We had a few storms, and the water got a little murky following the storms, but for the most part, the water was gorgeous. We stayed in an ocean view junior suite, and the view every morning was fantastic. The staff was amazing. We celebrated our anniversary there and they brought up a bottle of champagne and dessert plate to our room. They were doing some construction while we were there so it was a little loud, but they are working on improving the resort and we were there in the off season, so it was the most logical time to do it! Food was good, never had a problem finding something to eat and we are vegetarians. Drinks were good and strong (thanks, Felipe;). Loved our time on the island!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mckinney texas

Good stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool and the beach
Cons: The rooms and food.
Location: Close to downtown and another hotel
Nice installations , but the rooms(TV ) needs updates. The food was mediocre, only the breakfast was worth it. The need to install in room internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Value all inclusive beach hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beach and not overly crowded.
Cons: Renovations, especially A/C and pool. More kid friendly food options. High expectations for friendliness. Add beverage wait staff for beach area.
Location: Northern part of island. Great view and beach. Reasonable cab ride to piers and town/shopping. Plenty of extra curricular activities.
Booked after reading comments about the hotel, etc. What wasn't commented on was the "All Inclusive and Unlimited Golf". We booked our stay based on the golf for my son and me...beach for the wife. I must preface that I travel a lot, and enjoy beach/golf vacations. If it is the golf you are attracted to, just beware there are "additional charges" to play, as well as no shuttle, only a cab fare or 20 minute walk to the course. I must say, the course conditions were amazing, and the staff at the course was overly friendly and accommodating. They stored our clubs for free for the week, so we chose to walk to and from the course. Everything you would expect for a tropical golf resort...5 star. At hotel check-in, they didn't have record of golf package, I gave them copies of confirmation, so make sure to take documentation of your room choice and package. Hotel/Resort is in need of renovation to be at par with other 4star resorts. "Friendliness" and customer service training would definitely be required to achieve 5 star along with renovations. Pedro at the pool bar and Lili at the hospitality desk were great ambassadors. The air conditioner in our room was the old water cooled system that couldn't quite keep up with the unusual heat they were having. Left everything damp and a little uncomfortable at night with no fans in the room. The beach is extremely nice and the water was great, especially past the pier! Overall an ok value for the money. Food just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Clean, hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Ok hotel, no elevator on some 3 floor sections. Buffet has variety but fruit is not fresh. Juices are not natural.