Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsgrove, NJ

Great Value in Cozumel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: 1. Great Staff 2. Beautiful grounds and facilities 3. Great diving experience.
Cons: 1. Water in rooms is only luke warm 2. The beds and pillows were hard 3. Almost no English TV stations 4. Very loud music
Location: Aquaworld Dive operators. Great staff and price. Walk and grab a tank and jump in.
We stayed for 16 nights. The price includes all food and beverages. Wonderful staff and facilities. Convenient Boat and shore diving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Had a great time!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean Not a huge variety of food but what they had was very good.
Cons: Warmer Showers Poor internet
Location: Snorkeling was awesome.
This is a timeshare hotel. They will want you to go through a presentation but they are not pushing if you don't want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Immaculate Hotel with fabulous staff!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was great, however, we especially loved "all the personnel". They are a great group of people working there.......Great assets to your org
Cons: Not being hassled with "Time Shares" when you first get there. We went there for rest and relaxing.
Location: Location was good, close to the ocean and close enough to take a cab downtown.
The hotel and grounds were absolutely immaculate!! Staff was cleaning continuously! Everywhere we went, we were greeted with a smile and everyone so willing to assist. They couldn't do enough for us!!! All personnel, including the cleaning staff were so clean and most presentable. We were amazed on their greetings, smiles, and just looked "plain happy" to be at our service. Restaurant personnel were awesome!!!! They remembered who we were and absolutely catered to us!!! We felt like royalty!!! The food was delicious and the drinks were plentiful. Downfall: Being an "all inclusive" resort, the workout room should have been free. They charged $7.00 per day to use.......Quite steep, in my opinion!!! We didn't use and saw only one or two people in there every time we passed by. The workout room (gym) should have been included. Big item for us!!!!! We were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You live and you learn

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I loved how clean it was and stayed that way. You never saw trash over flowing in the containers or cups laying around.
Cons: I would get rid of the time share people being such con artist. In my humble opinion I would have more of a professional group of individuals instead
Location: The location of this hotel is so-so. There is plenty of shopping that can be done near by.
The hotel itself was beautiful and amazing. Very clean and was kept that way 24 hours. The food was edible nothing to write home about. The only thing I regret during our whole trip was the time share people. We went there to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We were there 30 minutes when we saw a huge fight between a man and his wife which ended in violence. They were off of a cruise ship that had gotten a day pass. Also little did we know that when we where planning our excursions that we were dealing with the time share people and they will tell you whatever you want to hear in order for you to book with them. We were actually going through the little meeting and tour they have set up and was thinking about doing the timeshare thing, till we met with the "manager" who took one look at us and basically told us not to waste his time and leave. We are professionals with tattoos. We were promised many things in the initial booking of the excursions only to have them not happen. On the day of our anniversary we were promised a Jeep for 24 hours to explore on our own. That did not happen. But we did meet this very nice gentleman who heard of our troubles (he sits right next to the front lobby to the right) and we went through him on the rest of our excursions and they were as promised!! All in All we had an amazing time. No we will not stay at this hotel again. But we will someday return to Cozumel.... Just not anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fantastic hotel, fantastic location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Stayed at the Park Royal for 5 nights. It was absolutely wonderful. Accommodations, food, staff, and amenities were all great. Dive boat would pick up my boyfriend's group right at the dock of the hotel for all you divers out there! Will definitely be going here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Shows, Activities, Helpful, drinks, and food.
Cons: The quality of liquor served
Location: snorkel, scuba, deep sea fishing, pretty much anything you want to do is only about 20 minutes away. town is only an 8 dollar taxi ride away.
Third time we have been here and we love it. Have been in march june and august. All times the weather was perfect but in august its Mexican vacation week, so there were a lot more kids here than usual. That bothers some people but we don't mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, affordable

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: affordability
Cons: would be great to have more food selections
Location: rent a scooter and get to know the island. totally worth it.
It was an affordable all-inclusive hotel, clean and friendly atmosphere. Great location, close to beach and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

2014 August Park Royal Cozumel Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the small beach, swim up bars, the sports bar and restaurants. The facility was clean and the staff where all so accommodating.
Cons: We where all extremely happy with the everything.
Location: There is so much to do!!! Cozumel is a small island and there is ton's of information online.
I travelled to Park Royal Cozumel with my two son’s in August 2014. We had a wonderful experience. I found the facilities to be clean, the staff extremely friend and accommodating. Next to the front desk there was a counter where we booked Parasailing, a jeep for day and a tour of Tulum / Coba. Working with the Hotel staff made the process so much easier and comfortable. For an all inclusive resort we where happy with the food and drinks. The snack bars where extremely handy for a quick snack. Each Buffet meal had a variety of options each day. We made reservations for both the Italliano and Mexicana Restaurants. I always asked the staff for suggestions of the best meals and they never steered me wrong. They certainly did not hold back on the drinks. They do have a package they are selling for future trips. I simply said I was not interested and they did not push it any further. I am not sure if it was a time-share or have any details on it since I did not attend. All in all I we had a wonderful experience and I would not hesitate to attend a Park Royal facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice hotel.. Very clean

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean hotel!! I wish there had been more food options and for me, I like to see the sprawling beach line and that was limited from this resort but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the staff. The hotel is very clean.
Cons: The pools close way too early, 6:30 PM. If you've been out during the day and like to swim early evening you have no chance.
Location: Too far from town to walk, you have to take an $8 taxi one way. The hotel has a show at 8:30 but it's repeated some nights. Not much to do evenings.
The is very nice and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very accommodating and cheerful. Their pools are very nice but they close at 6:30 pm! You are greeted very cheerfully and with a drink of your choice which is nice but then they try to make a sales presentation for a membership program they have. There was no pressure but later they ask again and I did feel pressured.