Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Shows, Activities, Helpful, drinks, and food.
Cons: The quality of liquor served
Location: snorkel, scuba, deep sea fishing, pretty much anything you want to do is only about 20 minutes away. town is only an 8 dollar taxi ride away.
Third time we have been here and we love it. Have been in march june and august. All times the weather was perfect but in august its Mexican vacation week, so there were a lot more kids here than usual. That bothers some people but we don't mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, affordable

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: affordability
Cons: would be great to have more food selections
Location: rent a scooter and get to know the island. totally worth it.
It was an affordable all-inclusive hotel, clean and friendly atmosphere. Great location, close to beach and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

2014 August Park Royal Cozumel Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the small beach, swim up bars, the sports bar and restaurants. The facility was clean and the staff where all so accommodating.
Cons: We where all extremely happy with the everything.
Location: There is so much to do!!! Cozumel is a small island and there is ton's of information online.
I travelled to Park Royal Cozumel with my two son’s in August 2014. We had a wonderful experience. I found the facilities to be clean, the staff extremely friend and accommodating. Next to the front desk there was a counter where we booked Parasailing, a jeep for day and a tour of Tulum / Coba. Working with the Hotel staff made the process so much easier and comfortable. For an all inclusive resort we where happy with the food and drinks. The snack bars where extremely handy for a quick snack. Each Buffet meal had a variety of options each day. We made reservations for both the Italliano and Mexicana Restaurants. I always asked the staff for suggestions of the best meals and they never steered me wrong. They certainly did not hold back on the drinks. They do have a package they are selling for future trips. I simply said I was not interested and they did not push it any further. I am not sure if it was a time-share or have any details on it since I did not attend. All in all I we had a wonderful experience and I would not hesitate to attend a Park Royal facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice hotel.. Very clean

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean hotel!! I wish there had been more food options and for me, I like to see the sprawling beach line and that was limited from this resort but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the staff. The hotel is very clean.
Cons: The pools close way too early, 6:30 PM. If you've been out during the day and like to swim early evening you have no chance.
Location: Too far from town to walk, you have to take an $8 taxi one way. The hotel has a show at 8:30 but it's repeated some nights. Not much to do evenings.
The is very nice and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very accommodating and cheerful. Their pools are very nice but they close at 6:30 pm! You are greeted very cheerfully and with a drink of your choice which is nice but then they try to make a sales presentation for a membership program they have. There was no pressure but later they ask again and I did feel pressured.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel, really nice staff. Pushy concierge.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a great hotel to stay at, the pool area, bars, and food were all excellent. I don't usually write reviews but this was a great hotel for the value. The concierge was really pushy at any time they get, so this was a huge turnoff for me. They constantly try to sell you a timeshare which is really the only negative about the place, plus the fees. $6 a day for gym, $30 for Internet for the week (slowest Internet ever). So not all is perfect but for the price I can handle the fees because it worked out cheaper anyways. Would probably stay again here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

So-so, I wouldn't go back

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: I would definitely have an adults only pool. With two pools on the ocean, I think one could be designated (at least in the summertime)
Location: Snorkling, Scuba, Shopping
We booked this as a last minute trip since our other trip was canceled due to a Hurricane. I was disappointed overall in the resort.There are 3 pools (2 with views of the water and one at the main resort), which is nice, but none are adult only, so there were a TON of kids splashing, jumping in the water right next to you & taking up half the bar stools - everyone was complaining.The beach is basically a super small cove of sand where you walk in to snorkle, the snorkling was good - you could see a lot of fish right off the resort, but don't expect a walk on the beach. Food: there were only 2 restaurants & you could only make reservations the day of from 12- 3. My husband got out of the pool every day at noon to try & make reservations & 3 times were told that they only only had 6:30 &10:00 times.We ate at 6:30 one night & were one of two couples in there until about 7:30, which was pretty annoying.The Italian place was okay (I liked the salad bar area in the Italian restaurant) and we all felt the Mexican place was the best.The general buffet that you had to eat at for breakfast was not worth the 20 min wait to sit each morning & I was not impressed with the food or the selection (same everyday). The snack bar outside at the pool had good burgers, but everything else was so-so (think crappy ballpark food). We ate out the last night & I wish we would have done that the whole time.The rooms were fine, but you could hear everything and got woken up several times from the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Second time at this resort and it was great.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I love staying here the staff are very courteous. They keep the grounds immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Park Royal Resort is one of the best resort I have ever found, because of the vicinity of the beach and the donwtown of Cozumel. Furthermore the hospitality, the food and the accomodatione were perferct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

They Will Nickel and Dime you Which takes away

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the service of the Staff the most
Cons: I would inlcude Wifi, Gym and the safe cost in the price
Location: The location has beach access and close to some shopping.
My wife and I spent a week here with a few friends. We followed advice we read somewhere and didn't take the expensive shuttle service that you book online and instead walked 50 yds or so out of the airport and got a taxi for a few dollars. Note you have to ignore the people trying to tell you that you have to get a shuttle when you're leaving the airport. The rooms, staff and restaurants were good. They weren't the best as with some of the higher end places but were good. There are only 2 reservation restaurants (Mexican and Italian) a Buffet spot and a couple snack bars and several bars. All the restaurants were good especially the Italian. We've to several All inclusive location and the snack bars here were the best we've ever seen. There was one morning when we had to eat outside since the Buffet can get crowded at times. What really took away from the overall experience is that we had to pay for things that we were use to getting as part of the normal rates. All of the following "amenities" were extra : Wi-fi, Gym, and Room Safe. We typically use all of these items so when comparing to other hotels you may chose to go to a higher end hotel if the price is close. They even have a bag scale that they charge to use. We went to one show but they were doing a show for kids for too long so we lost interest and left.