Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Best in Cozumel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, service.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is somewhat remote, which is good of want to stay at the hotel and enjoy the many activities. A taxi ride is required to go to town.
Rooms are well appointed with great views and they are cool-very important when you come in from the heat. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is pricey but very good. On site dive operation-Scuba Du-is one of the best on the island. Have stayed here many times over the last 20 years. Has a reef for snorkeling right off their beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco Sotofrom Toluca

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo unico malo es que me tuvieron que cambiar de cuarto porque no servia el aire acondicionado y otro dia pedi un dvd y nunca me lo llevaron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service and Wonderful beach lagoon

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the bad- Immediately upon Check In, tired from our long trip, they cornered us for a pushy sales pitch to become club members of the hotel chain. It was embarrassing to have to say "No" so many times, they just kept trying to get us to join! This welcome was COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. But after we survived that bad experience, everything was great. There were noisy kids in a room next to us, and they immediately upgraded us to a quiet suite- for free! That was just one example of their great service. All the staff were always saying "Hi" and whatever you needed help with- boom- no problem, they fixed it. Beautiful beach front open air restaurant and beach lagoon and snorkeling area. Excellent gourmet restaurant as well. Really a great place. About 10 min taxi ride north to main town (too far to walk), the taxi ride is $9. You can use any scuba company you like, or use their in house company, your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff friendlessness, room size, amenities
Cons: should add boche ball court, croquette
Location: great locations - far enough away from other properties but short taxi to town
staff friendly, activity desk helpful and food very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by José Hoffmanfrom Df

Playa increible

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DREAM VACATION

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: EVERTHING!!!!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: We visited the locals downtown and did water spot activities!!!!
We felt like royalty the entire duration of our stay!!!! Regardless of what island we visit from here on out, we will ALWAYS book with Intercontinental!!!! Their resort in Cozumel, MX was heavenly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: This was a very beautiful and relaxing place.
Location: The hotel has it's own beaches and ocean front. It is south of the main town a few miles which is nice.
We enjoyed the beach, snorkeling, hotel pool and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I took a beginner scuba lesson at the hotel which was great. The spa was also nice, but a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love the hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I have answered this in the previous paragraph. We were sorry that the hotel makes it difficult to tip the room staff.
We have stayed at the El Presidente about 8 times. The staff is wonderful. The food is excellent. The rooms have been remodeled and updated. My husband loves to swim in the ocean, but I prefer the pool. It is well maintained and heated to about 86 degrees- about the same as the air temperature. We rent a car and do some sight-seeing. They have very good security at the hotel. We plan a return trip in about 6 months. We think that the hotel should give discounted rates for such loyal clients without joining a club- which was being heavily promoted. We are only sorry that travel from Newport Beach to Cozumel is difficult. The better flight rates are from LAX. The airport is so big and required a change of terminals for our flight. We are going to look into other cities like Houston for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great staff had a fantastic time!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
great views, clean rooms and hotel booked everything needed to have a great time