Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you love to snorkel & scuba

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The beach front hotel rooms are beautiful. Great beachfront access.
Cons: Pool room views need to be improved as the palm trees obstructed the ocean on the second floor. Too many mosquitos. Food and drink prices are high.
Location: Scuba-du is located at the hotel. It has a snorkel trip that I highly recommend which takes you out to three different coral reefs.
Hotel has two beach sides that give you access to plenty of fish to view while you are snorkeling. I even saw a huge crab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Wilmington, NC

Very nice hotel set in a tropical, natural area.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, courtesy of staff, beach area, spa.
Cons: Not impressed with the food, very bland and expensive for what is offered.
Location: On business, so spent most of the day in Cozumel.
Met by iguanas at the beach, lovely courtesies by the front desk staff and clean, well equipped rooms. Enjoyed our stay while in Cozumel on business, but did need lots of taxi service as it is a way from ports and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Fort Worth TX

Incredible view!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I really liked the private beach. I also liked that this hotel is gated with a gate guard.
Location: My stay was work related and so I did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the scuba diving, snorkeling, or guided tours.
This is the hotel to stay at if you are coming to Cozumel to relax. A spa, two pools , one is adult only, and a private beach. There is an outdoor restaurant with an incredible view of the ocean. The food was great and the drinks were well made. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Housekeeping decorated animal shaped towels with leaves and flowers. I had a bull, a turtle, and an elephant. A new bottle of water is brought to the room everyday along with a new supply of high quality soaps, shampoo, and conditioner. It is a $9.00 cab ride to the downtown restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mow from Dallas tx.

They have a nice area,private not very big clean.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean.great landscape.
Cons: Have a bit more entartaining ,so you don't after leave the resort so much..
Location: Not far from town.but you need a car.
Nice very quite.I wish for a little more action.Food& drinks.I thought a bit high for what you got.Very nice breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted May 13, 2014
The Presidente was absolutely perfect. The whole facility was absolutely gorgeous, the staff were great, the beach was beautiful. The outdoor shower was truly amazing! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anybody who wants a slice of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Houston TX

Fantastic resort, beautiful beaches, lovely stay

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent resort, gorgeous beaches and snorkeling, relaxed and luxurious vibe, (pricey) delicious food, warm and friendly people.
Cons: The pressure to listen to a sales pitch for some added amenities was noticeable. 4 minutes of "no thank yous" to 3 different people did the trick.
Location: Gorgeous beaches and snorkeling available at the resort. Not too far from town. Try renting a VW bug to cruise to take in the sights of the east side.
This was not our first visit in a resort in Cozumel, but our first time at the Presidente Inter-Continental. We were very impressed with our stay, and from our experience, this is the most luxurious resort on the island. You won't regret your choice, and you won't want to leave. In the future, we will want to stay here again. The staff were very professional, friendly, and warm, from our check-in all the way to check-out. The resort itself is modern, clean, extremely well maintained, and with that certain warm charm you can only find in Cozumel. The beaches were fantastic, with great snorkeling all along the resort, and plenty of comfy lounge chairs, umbrellas, and hammocks. We visited the adults only pool which was secluded and quiet, and great for a before bed dip. Our Ocean View room was large, clean, great view, well appointed, and had a comfy bed. Maid service was fantastic and invisible. We knew going in from other reviews that the restaurant prices were high. Our stay included a breakfast buffet, which had a large spread and was good, but kind of unremarkable. We ate one lunch at the resort and while it was pricey ($90 with drinks), it was very delicious, and I can imagine that the dinners here would also be memorable. We chose to hop in our Mexican Ferrari and go to town for our meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from San Angelo, TX

Great Place to relax!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Beach!
Cons: Travel to and from the Hotel should be provided
Didn't leave the property very much - only one night - great restaurants on property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Kentucky

Loved it !

Posted May 4, 2014
The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. Very clean with excellent views. A little pricy but worth it. Can't wait to go again. I give this Hotel 5 stars !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like not being downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, upscale and can snorkel from their beach
Cons: We chose a pool view but it was more of a vegetation view with a little bit of pool view and a little bit of ocean view....
Location: Outside the downtown area but in close proximity to some of the beach bars that you can snorkel out from...
We really like being a little out of downtown but still not cost prohibitive to take a cab downtown. Our favorite part is the rooms are a little more upscale and the breakfast buffet is pretty fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Texas

Great Place To Get Married

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything - not crowded, great snorkeling right off the beach, easy access to diving, fishing, and water sports, property is extremely nice.
Cons: Food could be a little less expensive.
Location: If you're going to leave the hotel, I would highly recommend going to Coconuts. It is on the other side of the island and has an amazing view!!!
This is a great hotel for families and even during peak season we found it to be extremely relaxing and quiet. You’ll pay more here because it is not all inclusive, but you get what you pay for. The rooms are clean and nice and the room service was excellent. I had a fish pedicure and a massage at the spa and enjoyed both. I also had my hair done at the salon for my wedding and the man who did it did a fantastic job. If you’re a diver, one of the best dive operations is located right there on the property – Scuba Du. We vacation in Cozumel fairly regularly (probably once a year over the past 3 - 4 years) and usually stay at an all-inclusive resort. When we decided to get married and do a destination wedding we knew Cozumel was going to be the spot but we wanted something a little more upscale than the place we usually stay. After doing some research, we settled on El Presidente and worked with Renata who is the wedding planner there at the hotel. She is amazing and EVERYTHING was perfect. She did a phenomenal job and from the wedding set up to the flowers to the food, things were exactly how I had wanted it. She answered every question I had along the way and could not have done a better job. My husband and I were beyond impressed and felt that she (and all of the hotel staff) definitely went above and beyond our highest expectations!! If you are thinking about getting married in Cozumel I would highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed!!!