Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted May 19, 2015
great hotel with an great ocean front. Staff, food, and everything overall was good. I recommend the junior suite with an ocean view. And definitely go snorkeling. You can either go on the beach or walk down to the pier near secrets. The staff and location is what makes this hotel very good. Will stay again on the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Great place to chill

Posted May 19, 2015
Sunscape Sabor was well maintained with friendly accommodating staff. Four restaurants-we tried three and found the one with the buffet breakfast to be our favorite. Plenty of activities daily but not intrusive if you weren't participating. Beach a little rocky but great for snorkeling. We'll go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Amazing staff and fun!!

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff at Sunscape were amazing!!! The were fun, friendly, and extremely helpful. The nightly entertainment could have been better, but I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
Just returned home, miss Sabor already! We upgraded our room with Alonzo for half the cost online. Superb service! Ocean view Jr Suite with Jacuzzi tub on the top floor was priceless. Excellent food! Drinks not watered down. Bartender Miguel walked around his bar serving Tequila and getting guests into the partying mood. Dive Palencar staff were helpful. We have stayed at several resorts on CZM but Sabor was the best overall experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville, WA

Management NOT included in staff rating

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The people that work there that interface with guests. They made it fun, welcomed us with great smiles and always pleasant.
Cons: A bit of updating would help, such as new mattresses. When doing excursions, better explanations would be beneficial!
Location: Beach clubs, the Jeep tour is so much fun~Cozumel is very relaxing!
The staff was amazing-So kind and helpful! The main reason we are thinking of going back to visit is because of most of the staff. They work very hard, always smiling and extremely kind. The front desk management is terrible to work with. The hotel was overbooked, they were at 110%. So we came back two days later to use the coupons that we were given (to use throughout our visit) to upgrade our room only to find you have to use them at check in. SO if they are overbooked and you are unable to use them their attitude was "Oh well...Too Bad." I'm not including front desk management in "Staff". The staff, again, work very hard with smiles and never ceased to amaze me with their kindness and happiness. It was worth it just to meet those that work for the "upper management." Fortunately, the staff not the upper management is who we normally see so that in itself was worth it. The hotel itself is nice but in need of updating and the food was very good - delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Snorkeling is not the best at hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
It was windy the whole stay (6 nights) So I discovered that land in front of hotel is muddy, there snorkeling right there was not fun-muddy...and just 5 mins down the street by car water was clear. That is for people that are there for snorkeling. Please note that if u stay here, the car rental does not have full coverage insurance even thought the sales guy says it does. Hertz and Avis do have full coverages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Great location - not great food

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooms and the pool, although there was no swim up bar. I also liked that you could snorkel right off the beach.
Cons: The food....and my wife got a nasty splinter and the medic didn't have a bandaid or tweezers....???
Location: There is good snorkelling and scuba diving right off the beach.
I really like the location and the price....but you get what you pay for. They didn't have a lot of 'extras.' At the secrets and sunscapes in Jamaica, they had a bocce ball, horse shoes, etc, that you could access all day. Not here. Also, the food here was not very good at all...which is what the other reviews said as well. I ate most of my meals at the seaside grill. Their burgers were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
My experience was great... from my room to my staff everything was exceptional!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie

Not bad.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Small, intimate.
Cons: There were very drunk noisy people at the pool. Security should have asked them to turn down their voices and there sterieos
Location: Smorkling trip great
First room we checked into had: Broken safe, ants in the bathroom, sliding door was broken and didn't lock and the phone wouldn't work. Happy to say that they offered to upgrade and moved us immediately. Very thankful for the move. Coffee was in very short supply. Seemed like pulling teeth to get a coffee...expecially during lunch with supper. Food selections were very small. There needed to be fruit and lean, unprocessed protein choices at each meat. Too much fast food, Loved the island but the beach was a bit to rocky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durango, colorado

Good beach/service good xcept 4 maids/fun stuff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Freedom to eat when and where you want. Rarely waiting. Excellent service in all areas except maids. Friendly staff. Thank you for the ice cream.
Cons: Need SWIM-UP Bar. Food selection limited but not bad.
Location: Avoid Punta Sur Park since they rip you off left and right. DO THE LOOP cuz there's so much to see and do but the bars can be expensive.
Beach was rocky but less than normal for Cozumel due 2 reef. Maids sucked-no towels 2 days no coffee last day. Bars excellent with most top shelf/great service. Entertainment good for Cozumel mostly as usual. No swimup bar and food ok with few excellent items. Will return within the year without booking at hotel's dive house. No fruit jucing bar but close.