Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida

Hotel Excelente Para Llegar

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lo reservado, valores, personal e Instalaciones
Cons: Apertura en Personal y Restaurante en Meses o Semanas Mayores de Vacaciones.
Location: Para Niños muchas actividades, un lugar relajador para disfrutar en Familia.
Excelente Hotel Familiar, Personal Amable, le falta un poco de personal en meses o semana mayores de vacaciones, en los desayunos solo abren un Restaurante y el Hotel al 100% es complicada la espera mas de 20 minutos por Familia, pero en General 1000% recomendable para estar, saludos...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, DE

July in Cozemul is refreshing way to enjoy sun

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: You could always find a staff member to help you with a problem.
Cons: Spanish lessons could be added to activities.
Location: The cab ride to town is worth the fare! ($15.00 each way). I think renting a car is stressful. The Cozemul Museum in town is amazing!
I was happy to spend the week at Sunscape with my husband and 13 yr. old granddaughter. There is no need to leave this resort, since so many activities are offered. We took the bikes out to head north on the road by sea. It was very scenic. Rode for almost 2 hours,took some super photos. The food is excellent, especially fresh fruit and vegetables. You have to ask questions about many things to discover what they have to offer. I know I would return here and take out kayak or hobie cat. Missed out on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Great time in mexico

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Just got back last week and had a great time in Mexico and Sunscape Sabor. I went with my 13 and 15 year old son and we all had a blast. Very nice resort right on the beach. It is right on the beach and they have lots of activities every day for the beach or the pool. Would recommend swimmin shoes for the ocean but it is great and you can do some good snorkeling right from the beach. Staff is very friendly and will help with whatever you need. My room was great as well. Food was so so but we are picky eaters. The breakfast buffet is really good and the grill has has tasty burgers if you are hungry during the day. I don't understand any of the bad reviews, this place was inexpensive and really nice. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
This was the best. The staff was wonderful and the accommodations were wonderful too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Vacation Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The food was excellent. The staff is helpful & friendly. There is no need to pay for a snorkeling trip because the snorkling is great right there at the hotel's beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
lots of coral in the water, beach area is pretty small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was great.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Spent a week at the Sunscape Sabor. The room was in the older part. Air conditioner kept it cool, but the fan wouldn't cycle. If you don't leave a tip for the maid, you won't get your fridge restocked. Then you have to ask two or three times before you get it. The bar and pool side service was great. Food in all the restaurants was excellent. Entrtainment at night was good. Really good snorkeling off the resort beach. The main pool was nice to relax in. Great shady beach lounges that are easy to get if you are an early riser. No real ocean view from the room, but the gardens were beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edwardsville illinois

Good food bad rooms nightlife not very good

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This resort is a smaller resort with two pools neither have a swim up bar. The positives first the food was great the two restaurants they had that you order from the menu were superb the view was nice the ocean beautiful. Snorkeling was great. The staff was nice as well. But now to the negatives. The ROOMS. Our room was horrible. The first night there we had no hot water and it was not fixed till the next day. We had a king size bed in our deal but got two twins. When we called the front desk they said it was not requested. The room itself was small, our mini fridge was broke they fixed it only for it to break again. Our TV had swerves in the picture. But the worst was the bathroom. It looked horrible, dirty and in need of repair. The bathroom spout had to be replaced because it sprayed water everywhere. They should not give that room out to anyone. Also we only got maid service for the room one day. Not because she didn't come 9 am every morning now we normally left the room about 930 and wouldn't return until 430 or 500. But she would not return until 5 to ask if we wanted her to clean. When we told her on the last night to go ahead and clean the room we would leave she said no she would return after we checked out. In all it would be hard to recommend this hotel unless they upgraded the rooms or at least had working rooms. We tryed not to let this ruin our vacation as we are normally not gripers. A little work on the resort/ rooms would go a long ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best Vaule, Best people, BEST EVERYTHING

Posted Jun 26, 2015
WOW!! Is not even the word to use. This was our first time out of the states, what an experience!! I absolutely recommend this place to anyone. It was a huge resort with variety of places and things to do! I do recommend if you rent a scooter while on the island, please look into the rules of the highway. I do recommend going to Punta Sur!! Beautiful place that's near this resort. Also El Cedral is a beautiful place that's near the resort. This resort is ten stars!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisana

Beautiful Beach-But room Smelt like sewage

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach view
We stayed for 7 nights-3 days we had no hot water at all. The water and bathroom smelled like sewage. it was so disgusting we had to open the windows and used a whole bottle of perfume just to deal with the odor. When we called the front desk, they just said sorry-it will be fixed sometime. IT also smelled that way when walking through the resort. Then we had a family illness and tried to get home 2 days early-we discovered we had to change our flight through Expedia, and because of the horrible phones lines we kept getting disconnected before we could change our reservations. We had to pay $159 in phone charges to the resort and never got our flight changed. The only helpful and nice person there was a guy named Wilbert which was the Expedia representative there, but he couldn't get our flight changed either. Overall we were not happy with the Resort.... There were some good things-Mostly the beautiful view from our room, and some of the food was good, but we would not stay there again.