Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great balcony and channel view.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Excellent location, close to the city square, and within walking distance to any number of restaurants/bars, a supermarket and movie theaters.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel...nice room, great air conditioning, great balcony, great view... inexpensive price....pretty much all around great. I will stay here when I return to Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for walking to my destinations

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Ocean view room, beautiful, comfy morning/evenings,if a downside, bit loud off street at times. Room clean, a/c very good,frig good, service and staff very good and helpful:restaurants, wake up knocks, just in case my alarm didn't tell me ,taxi flag downs for me, bottle opener, blow dryer, the hotel was quaint, pretty and I really like the authentic part of it. The city view/ vendor section we're kind and recognized I was staying In hotel and not bothered at all by them. Food vendors available downstairs and bottled water to purchase or gifts too next door. I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Central location with a beautiful ocean view. Only negative was that we had to wait an hour after check in time for our room to be ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville,Ga.

Great bay view!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I enjoyed my stay a lot. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast simple but brought to the room each morning. Room spacious and very clean. Great water pressure with steamy hot water in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from montreal

Nice staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Good service Close to the beach Nice price good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Denver

Can't beat it!

Posted May 23, 2014
Stayed here several times. Can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughan from Melbourne, Australia

So central

Posted May 10, 2014
I went to Cozumel with the primary intent of scuba diving. Vista Del Mar was the closest place by chance to one of the best and most professional dive companies operating in the island named Aldora and right opposite the dive shop was a great deal on scooters that you get when staying at Vista Del Mar. SeƱor Frogs is not more than 5minutes walk and a grocery store a little further. For the luxury had staying at Vista Del Mar you cannot beat the price. I like to get the biggest bang from my buck and this was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from brighton uk

Surprising gem by the ferry

Posted Apr 20, 2014
At only two stars we were more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel situated 5 min walk from the ferry and right on the seafront. We had a balcony with comfy chairs and a chair hammock allowing us a view of the sea whilst we enjoyed our simple breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Everything was clean and lovely and all the staff were helpful and friendly. One swimming pool is very private and the other is in the middle of the downstairs shopping village; bizarre but amusing. Stall holders were very friendly and there's the pool side "bar"/stall. At considerably cheaper prices than our other options I can't recommend Vista del Mar enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jenny from virginia

Quaint

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and slightly run down, but the staff is friendly and the price and location are good. The price matches what you get. The room was very clean and the location is great!