Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

There are better places to stay in Cozumel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Good location, near the ferry docks. Nice staff, supplied bottle of water.
Cons: Needs cleaning, modernization and renovation.
Location: Near the ferry docks and a short taxi to the airport. Lots of businesses and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was nice, good location. However, There was mould in the bathroom, the sheets were stained, everything was warn, the balcony was covered in paint chips, there was a safety box, but no key supplied, the room was very small, the bathroom even smaller, the floor of the shower had a rocks in plaster motif, which, actually just felt jagged and uncomfortable, more like walking on rocks than sinking into soft pebbles. Overall, this place was budget and looked like it and felt like it. I'd suggest spending a little bit extra and staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great hotel close to downtown and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very helpful and friendly and your room is always clean. Hotel is walking distance to town and you have a wonderful view of the ocean from your balcony. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Excelent location and nice view

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Pier, ferry, cruises, shops, restaurants, downtown, other hotels
Continental breakfast was simple but ok and there´s so many restaurants near
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast of juice and sweet rolls, great coffee, and they will serve it out by the pool if you would like
Cons: Stairs could be difficult for some, but we had no issues
Ocean view room with two comfortable double beds. Nice, accommodating staff. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Taxis right out front most of the time. Clean and more than adequate for our two night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merida, Mexico

Great staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Vista Del Mar. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast of local sweet bread, juice and coffee was brought to our room within minutes of our request. This a small hotel so don't expect it to be run like a large one. I found that to be part of its charm. The towel animals in the bathroom and on our bed in the morning were a great added touch! My favorite part was sitting on the patio and enjoying the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopherfrom Baltimore, MD

Great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, loved the ocean view and patio. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Only complaint I could have was the breakfast - consisted of pastries and coffee and juice. No eggs or cereal, nothing substantial. Staff were friendly and helpful though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KARLA MARTELLfrom D.F

Todo lo que necesita a estuvo excelente

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
La habitación muy limpia y bonita, el staff muy agradable, muy amable. El hotel estuvo cerca de todo, de la pequeña plaza, de la playa , además cosumel es muy pequeño todo queda cerca,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Weston, FL

Great value

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times and I've always enjoyed my stay. At this price point, it's a great value. The room is clean, has a pool, overlooks the ocean, has a comfortable bed and every morning, they bring fresh OJ (or coffee) and sweet rolls to your room. It's great being in town so you can experience all that San Miguel has to offer like the friendly people and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
An older, smaller hotel in the middle of town. For what it lacks, a huge fancy newer structure, the staff makes up for with friendliness and cleanliness. A deal at this pricing range!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Germán Ayalafrom Veracruz

ideal para vacacionar....

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente hotel, excelente ubicación, atención de primera, habitaciones cómodas, precio accesible, yo si me volvería a quedar con esta gente, saludos!