Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eirikur74

Fantastic Alpine Retreat

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing alpine lodge run by extremely helpful and friendly staff who live onsite. Clean comfortable room and a beautiful main lodge with fireplace, lounge, dining area, and kitchen. Manager called before arrival to ask if a prepared dinner was needed or if reservations at the local French cuisine restaurant was preferable (ate an amazing meal down the road at the restaurant.) Upon return to the chalet the lounge was made up and the fireplace prepared for use. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were divine. Beautiful views, local wildlife, peace and quiet, and absolutely everything alpine Australia has to offer. I definitely plan on returning in Winter season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Huwfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, good value room, ideal for couple of nights with friends who don't mind sharing, or ideal for a family. Small room but with good bathroom and good sized bunk room. Didn't have dinner but included breakfast was good. Very good large cosy communal area with nice fire and large sofas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Sydney

Nice spot

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, isolated, worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A cfrom Sydney

Great little place

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, not too motorcycle friendly due to the gravel track but a beautiful spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CookNfrom Bundaberg

Great Location

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quite and peaceful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dad and Sonfrom Brisbane

Handy to Ski Tube

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. New and clean. Great views from modern facilities. twin room needed some internal seats. Warm cosy central lounge. breakfasts good. Purchased dinners adequate. helpful manager who could do with a little more staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajfrom Singapore

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff there very rude and don't ever waste your money staying this place. Honestly there are many hotels around and do not choose this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Rocky, Hotel Management
Our guest took offense that they were confronted about booking for only 2 guests and arriving with 7 and that additional charges would apply. Our manager dealt with this professionally and politely. We believe that our lodge offers extremely competitive rates for the product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ktyliufrom Parramatta

Close to skitube terminal

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is about 10 minutes from the skitube terminal, but relatively far from shops (e.g., in Jindabyne). The manager, Bec, is friendly and cooks relatively well. The quality of the facilities and rooms are not very good. Overall, the price of $280 a night is quite expensive. I would rather stay at Jindabyne.