Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly run hotel:

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: New owners, experienced management !
Location: Location is right downtown, but, perhaps due to the time of year we were in Kimberley, many businesses were closed, however people were friendly.
Upon arrival there was no-one @ the front desk, we had to make contact via phone before a person showed up. Check-in was slow, desk person appeared inexperienced. Hallways are dimly lit. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, very little traffic made for a quiet stay. When entering the building from the parking lot, we found that carpeting, that had covered the stairs, had been shoddily removed, there was garbage strewn all over a staircase leading to a basement area, adjacent to a sitting area for staff, not a pleasant sight. The overall appearance was that of a poorly run operation. We shall not stay at an Economy establishment again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The entire hotel smells like the Tandoori Hut attached to it, but it's a great location in Kimberley. Cheap stay so I didn't expect much. Room was clean & bed was comfortable, other reviews are accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Better Than Expected

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. The mini-fridge came in handy for storing late night snacks since nothing is open.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit, but for the price they are appropriate.
Location: Great location close to pretty much everything Kimberley has to offer.
After reading several scathing reviews, I was a little scared of sleeping here. However, I found that people were far too critical given the cost per night. Our room was definitely a little retro, but it was clean and comfortably stocked with anything we might need. The location was great, surrounded by Kimberly's downtown with a market across the street and several restaurants easily within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom BC

close to were I needed to be

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were ok, clean and all, but it is a very noisy Hotel. What I mean is the sound of the traffic goes right through the walls and windows. The Hotel is situated right on a corner, and when the loud vehicles take off , you hear every noise coming out of the vehicles tail pipe. Which wakes you up throughout the night. Either than that its a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good room for the one night we were in kimberley for oktoberfest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Great location for this place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: They no longer have the continental breakfast which was too bad
Location: Close to all necessities
Staff were friendly. Stayed more for location than anything else. Stayed here earlier this summer and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the outside could use a major clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Pretty much what I expected

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Yes the hotel is a bit run down, but it was pretty much what we expected. We wanted a place downtown, on the highway, and within walking distance of the Platzl area. It did all that at a decent rate. Our room was actually much larger than a standard room and that was a good bonus. Beds were comfortable. Overall it was good, and I'd stay again not problem. Good "on the road" hotel.