Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Cranbrook Econlodge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Provision of cots since there are no rooms with pull out couches. Advertise the restaurant voucher as being included in the room rate.
We were pleased that front desk attendant went out of her way to ensure that we had extra pillows, sheets and blankets for our 5th guest. There were no cots and she apologized many times for this and went on a search to ensure we had supplies to put the extra person on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook

No air conditioning, nearly expired.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Bad night spent in a hot box. No a/c, no sleep, no positive reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cranbrook

Ok

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It's a roof over your head, there was a pill left on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The overall stay was great! The building was showing it age on the outside but the rooms were clean and very well kept. The rooms were very clean and even smelled clean. The only disappointed was the fact that Expedia advertised the continental breakfast but it didn't exist. There was a restaurant attached to the main lobby's of they didn't offer the continental. When I expressed my disappointment because of our limited budget, I was informed that the motel had informed Expedia multiple times but nothing was ever done! Overall I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice place when passing through Cranbrook

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Motel with parking by door. Excellent wifi and close to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Clean up the construction with the removal of the pool.
Location: Was just passing through and staying for the night. Nothing to share.
Older motel that could require renovations to modernize. Room was clean and Wifi Internet was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Regan from New Zealand

Good location, Great Service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk service, helped me a lot. Room was fine, good TV channels. Great location to restaurants etc. Free WiFi was fast and good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was interesting, the door didn't close well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosa from Cranbrook

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a decent hotel. The television was dying. A quarter of the screen was covered in a blue patch. We did not hear anyone else in the rooms around us. The shower head had so much pressure that one had to step out of the shower stream in between rinses. Overall a decent place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gadget from Nelson, BC

Cranbrook shopping trip

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: Fill in the hole in the wall over the bath tub. Seals need to be replaced in the faucet sink.
Location: Close to shopping malls & restaurants.
The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff accommodating. Hotel has a deal with Ricky's at the same location giving Econolodge customers 10% off their meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & R from Tail BC

Good location, nice price.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The location & price met our needs and it was very clean
Cons: Furnishings could be updated, but what was there was very clean - which was very important to us.,
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Mall is just across the street.