Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The overall stay was great! The building was showing it age on the outside but the rooms were clean and very well kept. The rooms were very clean and even smelled clean. The only disappointed was the fact that Expedia advertised the continental breakfast but it didn't exist. There was a restaurant attached to the main lobby's of they didn't offer the continental. When I expressed my disappointment because of our limited budget, I was informed that the motel had informed Expedia multiple times but nothing was ever done! Overall I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice place when passing through Cranbrook

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Motel with parking by door. Excellent wifi and close to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Clean up the construction with the removal of the pool.
Location: Was just passing through and staying for the night. Nothing to share.
Older motel that could require renovations to modernize. Room was clean and Wifi Internet was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gadget from Nelson, BC

Cranbrook shopping trip

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: Fill in the hole in the wall over the bath tub. Seals need to be replaced in the faucet sink.
Location: Close to shopping malls & restaurants.
The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff accommodating. Hotel has a deal with Ricky's at the same location giving Econolodge customers 10% off their meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A & R from Tail BC

Good location, nice price.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The location & price met our needs and it was very clean
Cons: Furnishings could be updated, but what was there was very clean - which was very important to us.,
Location: Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Mall is just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramona from Devon AB Canada

Cranbrook Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The carpeting on that is on the outside as you walk to your room on the second floor could be replaced. It is worn bare in some places..
Location: It is close to Wal Mart and Target. Several restruants close by. We were there for a wedding so did not go sight seeing.
This was a very nice clean hotel. It is right across the street from a shopping center. We were not at all pleased with the Rick's Restruarant that is just inside the office. The service there was extremely slow and the food was cold and not very good. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shelly from okanagan

fairly quiet. accommodating staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The upgrade and accommodation made by staff re the dog problem.
Cons: The outside walk way as it could be a tripping hazard in a few places. More cleaning in upper parts of room.
Location: no comment as just passing through
8 to 11 o clock dog in room below left unattended. barked whole time. couldn't read, watch tv or go to bed. called office twice. they came a got dog out. after that, no complaint. Staff upgraded next stay a few days later. Room was very good but kitchen tap loose. Better clean-up should occur (top of tv and higher spots in room. Outside walkway deplorable. All in all a decent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost don't want me check in

Posted Sep 10, 2013
I'm not go there anymore. Not friendly staff. They said my dog too big, why didn't said that when I booked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carole from Cranbrook

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
great service, room clean, beds clean and that is important to me. Quiet. Enjoyed the whole stay, took granddaughter to college there and just had to stay one nite.
1 out of 5
by Sleepless from Alberta, Canada

The Stuff That NIGHTMARES are Made Of.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This was a very disappointing end to a beautiful holiday. The photos on expedia made this hotel look well kept and clean. Too bad there wasn't a scratch and sniff patch so that you could see how it actually smelled as well. *Please note that your scoring grid would not allow us to enter ZERO as an option. When entering the FIRST room, the smell was overwhelming. There were cigarette burns in the comforter despite the fact that this had been advertised as a "non-smoking" hotel. Upon further inspection, the air conditioning unit was leaking all over the floor. We requested a room move ... although maybe staying in the first one would have been better. After resigning ourselves to the fact that we could not get our money back, since we'd booked online and were already there, we "settled" in for the night. At midnight ... the RAP music started BLASTING in the room above us. You could hear the CONTINUAL creaking of the floor as the above residents went to the fridge for ANOTHER beer. The night manager was lovely and did his best to get them to be respectful of others. The "creaking" continued until well after 2. We began to doze. At 5 am ... the creaking began again. The next morning, we were told that they would be unable to refund any of our money unless EXPEDIA contacted them directly. We SHOULD have listened to our DISTRAUGHT children ... and slept in the CAR for the night. PLEASE, expedia, can you HELP? We'll contacting you through email shortly. Sleepless in Cranbrook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

so good

Posted Aug 13, 2013
the location is nice and the room is very tidy and neat