Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent, air conditioner in room noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It was a decent hotel for the price. I didn't get to try the pool facilities as I was late arriving as they close the pool at 10pm. The "hot" breakfast was just ok; ego-waffles, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and sausages were the hot items, oh and toast. And then the regular cereal option with fresh cut watermelon. I thing that brought my rating down was the extra loud air conditioner in our room. It was really hard to sleep while it was going. I had to turn it off in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great visit.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Pro's: quiet rooms, great breakfast, good coffee. Friendly helpful staff. Con's: the AC was not on when we got to our room so it took a bit for it to cool down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Tx

Okay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The first no smoking room we were assigned had been used by a smoker. When we opened the door there was a very fresh smell and then we realized it was there to mask the smell of smoke. The desk clerk quickly reassigned us. The second room had a very slight unusual odor. Breakfast was cooked to order. Nice. The hotel interior seemed more dated than the exterior suggested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Great staff, small room!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The staff. The restaurant.
Cons: Size and lay out of the room. Quieter a/c heater unit. Better airflow; not so stuffy.
Location: Just passing through. Location handy but the main highway noise was an issue.
Too noisy by the main highway. Had to have window open for fresh air. A/C unit/fan too noisy to run. Room too tight, cramped. Friendly staff. Good restaurant, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, B.C.

Needed a night rest on our trip.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and the food was very good.
Cons: I wouldn't be able to say anything. For the short stay it was very pleasant.
Location: The hotel was very conveniently located and we weren't looking for anything else but a good restful night.
It was very pleasing. We went and ate in the restaurant. We didn't partake of the pasta but did have something from the menu. It was very good and the gentleman playing relaxing music on his guitar was a plus. We seldom eat out but this was a real treat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stay over in Cranbrook. Thanks to the expedia representative when I called to book. He told me this would be a very acceptable accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Aug 25, 2014
looking for just one night in Cranbrook. dirty, tired, awful beds and just plain old bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Typical older hotel along a highway

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nothing exciting, but clean and close to the highway, central location in cranbrook, breakfast included (typical eggs n bacon greasy ...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from St Albert

dated but just fine

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The food was good, the included breakfast was better than most
Cons: room TV and overall updating
Location: perfect location, but keep in mind EVERYTHING in Cranbrook is build on the railroad tracks
This hotel looks and feels pretty much as it did 20 years ago. This is one of few hotels that have not updated room tvs. But it's clean and not over priced, good meal in the pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Value and food.
Cons: Dated fixtures and furnishings. Limited natural lighting.
Location: Ideal local.
We received great value and food offered with our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Carpet
Needs updating of equipment and decor in common areas and rooms