Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We would really like to know your problem with our establishment. How else are we going to improve? Thanks for your opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fabienfrom Carnduff

Good

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thankyou for the Review Fabien, Merci Beaucoups!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is older. Staff very pleasant. Room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Well, thank you very much for your great review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable and friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Decor/upgrading
Location: Skiing, lakes, Biking, Hiking...
I was in town for Business and the Owners were very friendly, it was very clean. It is right on highway, so there is noise, but the price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks again! We appreciate your kind words!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We cannot ask for a more pleasant review from a valued guest! Thank You!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicolefrom Creston

Yuck

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didnt sleep all night. I could hear all the traffic and it shook the windows. Bathroom window was broken. The window coverings didnt keep out any of the large floresent light that was above our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole, We are sorry you did not sleep well. We do point out on our website that we have free ear plugs available at the office. All we can say is that all the hotels on the strip in Cranbrook suffer from the same traffic noise. You do not say which room you were in, so we have no idea where the repair needs to be done. We are at present starting to replace all the window coverings to blackout as much of the ambient light as possible. Thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom calgary

little noisy but cozy

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly. Traffic going by was a little loud until night and you could hear people talking outside but other than that it was cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your great review Angela! We really appreciate that you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You Dear guest for the Five Star Rating! We really appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

nicht 0815

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: individuelle Gestaltung dieser etwas älteren Anlage
Location: Fort Steele ist in der Nähe (aufgebaute Fortanlage mit alter Einrichtung etc.)
großes Zimmer mit Microwelle, Kühlschrank, Kapsel-Kaffeemaschine etwas individuellere Einrichtung als in Kettenmotels Außenanlage mit Blumen liebevoll gestaltet kein Frühstück, aber Rabattschein für eine nahegelegene gastronomische Einrichtung (nicht ausprobiert) leicht zu finden (neben einem Super 8), doch die Einfahrt ist recht knapp
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Danke Schon fur ihnen Kommentar. Das is wunderbar. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Calgary

A decent place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a low-cost hotel that provides a good place to stay with nothing fancy. The room had been renovated and was very clean, but small. The hotel is on a main road (as are most in Cranbrook), but the noise from that was not a problem for me. I think it is good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Well Thank You John! We do appreciate you enjoying your stay. Hope to see you again soon!