Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

front end staff inattentive

Posted Oct 20, 2014
okay place to staff. room was great, even though the day we checked in the room wasn't cleaned even by 5:00 pm. found out some cleaning staff left so our room was cleaned by the janitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the kitchen was fully equipped . it had every thing you would need for a longer stay .
Cons: no
we really enjoyed our one night stay. would like to do it again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very quiet in the off-season and the underground parking was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops

SERENITY NOW !!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Read above
Cons: Not a thing !
Location: I use to live in Cranbrook so I am familiar with all the coolness of Kimberley :^D
I realize the rate was only $99.00 a nite as the ski season is not open. I've never experienced such a serene experience in ALL aspects of my 5 day stay. For the most part I was in my suite ; this was an amazing place , separate king size bed and bedroom. Beautiful sitting room fireplace balcony and a kitchen that was immaculate and well stocked. The view of all the various colors of autumn was stunning ! Each time I had to out for business and errands , I couldn't wait to go back and bask in the entirety of the suite in the beautiful Polaris Lodge ! Thank you all at Polaris .... Special thanks to " Marie . " Sincerely Luka Gray
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great off season place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great suite! Great deck!
Cons: Clean the windows and carpets!
Location: Not far from cranbrook. Plaza has Austrian flare. Great organic and local selection at the gass station in town.
I was pleasantly surprised to see how large our suite was and the amenities in the suite that were available to us. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I was disappointed to see some dirty dishes left over in the dishwasher from the previous guests. I also didn't want to take off my shoes as the carpet was filthy and had gum stains. The view was good except for the fact that the windows were so dirty it bugged me to look out. Other than that the cleanliness was on par with a three star. Great amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Polaris Lodge

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Excellant value for your dollar
Cons: Better signage on where to check in would be good
Location: Golf, hike, mountain bike in summer, next to the ski lift in winter
Overnight stay while heading through, room was a major surprise
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Polaris Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotel room/accommodations exceeded our expectations for the cost and location but the overall service was less than satisfactory. We stayed for three nights and received no room service, after calling the front desk twice and housekeeping once. On the final night, an employee did bring us towels and coffee but overall, very poor service and less than friendly, approachable staff at the front desk, with the exception of the gal at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JimDean from Hayden, ID

Great location and empty during shoulder season

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints. Nice lodge. Nice location. Nice room. I wouldn't pay full price to stay there, but I would return again for the discounted price I paid during the shoulder season. The place was empty. We pretty much had it to ourselves. Staff is scarce, but we liked that. This lodge is part of the lodge next door. You have to check in next door. You also have to drive all the way around to the other lodge which was sort of annoying, but not a deal breaker. The pool and hot tubs are at the other lodge. During warm season this isn't a problem, but during cold season it might be. They do have a change room with lockers next to the pool, so it really wouldn't be a big issue. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel room overlooking the ski hill.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was an excellent price for a beautiful room.
We stayed at Polaris in June while staying to compete in a Triathlon. The room was lovely, with a long balcony, fireplace, kitchen, large king size bed. We were very pleased to stay there.