Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was not happy with checking in. There were 2 Donna Davis actually myself and Donna Davies they assumed it was me and never checked. The other Donna checked in before us. I was glad I went with Expedia all my information was confidential. Other wise I'm not sure what could have happened. They usually always ask for photo Id but didn't ask the other Donna. I was not impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Great pool and spa

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel is good for the price. They need to not have air fresheners in the room. If we didn't unplug it right when we checked in and opened the window, we would of asked for another room. A clean room shouldn't need air fresheners. The pool and spa are the highlight of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice family stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Waterslide and pool and it's pet friendly.
Cons: Not real well stocked for breakfast or the in room coffee.
Location: Cranbrook looks to have lots to do but we were just driving through so not real sure.
Driving through and needed a place that was pet friendly. This fit the bill. Rooms were comfortable enough. Easy parking. I don't personally care for hotels that only have entrance to the rooms through the lobby but at least our room wasn't at the far end of the second level. Breakfast was limited. Not sure why hotels insist on ending breakfast by 9 am. The room filled at 8:45 and there was not much left to choose from by then. Pool was good and the waterslide a nice bonus. Staff was nice enough but I didn't have a lot of interaction so can't really rate them. Overall, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to outskirts of town

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Not impressed with room for the price Did have microwave and fridge Pool and slide wasn't very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Clean, quiet, safe, welcoming.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe; all important to a solo female traveler!
Cons: Breakfast fare is routine and uninspired.
Location: I was not there for entertainment, so can't advise on activities.
I d stayed twice before and, after the 2nd stay, had been reluctant to consider another stay, but it is close to where I needed to be. I was gratified to see that there was new carpet, tile and paint, and new, more professional, welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kootenays

okay for a tight BUDGET

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: Curtain was blackout type curtain, but should have had a sheer behind for privacy when not using blackout curtain.
Absolutely CLEAN TO THE CORNERS! Not disappointed for a budget type motel. Didn't use pool. Choose this motel for the inclusion of breakfast. Asked for a quiet location and front desk came through. Would use again if required another stay in this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Was a nice, clean, comfortable room. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Give this hotel, we loved it!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay here, close to all kinds of services, breakfast was ok, staff were friendly and very helpful, we are staying here on our way home too, so that should give you an idea of how much we liked it. We travelled here in winter, too, and the cost was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YongSofrom Calgary

perfect place for resting with right price

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was just perfect for night.Definetely it is my next choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cranbrook Super8

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Reasonible price, quiet room on the outskirts of town.