Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Ski Weekend

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Ski in/ski out
Cons: Comforters on the beds. The little blankets were not enough for a cosy nights sleep.
Location: Ski, ski and more ski. With a swim every night before dinner!
My family came to Trickle Creek for a long weekend of skiing with 3 other families. The front desk was very accommodating and did their best to put us in rooms close to each other. The rooms were well equipped and clean. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No chips.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
A vending machine w/ some snacks needed. The chips behind the counter don't work at 2AM (they lock them up). The room cleanup between nights was very basic (we did our own dishwasher even though it said the maid would). No coffee re-stock. The maid did ask if we needed anything, a couple times, while passing in hallway. It wasn't bad just seemed like they were in a hurry while making room. Nice view parking lock (try to get room facing ski hill). Hot tub and pool were great. Super clean room (no mildew).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with super easy access to the mountain

Posted Jan 20, 2015
bathtub stopper didn't work. cable tv was sporadic. but the hotel staff DID try to fix it. other guests were really noisy (university ski trip...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: location, great rooms
Cons: dishwasher did not work properly, but the other appliances were new & clean
Location: skiing
clean, comfortable & great location. the value you receive from this hotel is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lethbridge

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy bed, friendly staff
Cons: The shower head needs to be updated and the sink in the bathroom needs to be higher.
Great room, good food at restaurant in the lobby! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Crowsnest Pass

Weekend getaway without skiing

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ski hill and Nordic centre was closed due to poor snow conditions, but our stay was just a getaway anyway. This hotel is really nice and the ski in ski out feature would be pretty cool. Montana's is right in the hotel, so one would hardly have to drive (but you will want to go check out the Platzl). The room was excellent, but the bedroom isn't really made for king bed. It was a very nice getaway and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Staff very pleasant and I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrinafrom Sylvan Lake

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love coming to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South of \edmonton, Ab

Our 55th Anniversary

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful, hotel was clean, building was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing - it was great! We'll be back and will recommend Trickle Creek to friends and family.
Location: Not much to do nearby unless one golfs or skiis - Bavarian theme is gone and Kimberley is just another small town in Southern B.C.
What a thrill when we opened the door to our room to find we had been upgraded and given a bottle of complimentary wine in honour of our 55th anniversary. Staff treated us royally and it was one of the nicest hotel experiences we have ever enjoyed. We were disappointed in Kimberley, as it no longer carries the Bavarian theme we so enjoyed years ago, but have absolutely no complaints about our accommodations. Thanks for a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Prince George

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with a great location. Staff was courteous and very helpful.