Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Comfortable bed, plenty of room, nice layout and good kitchen for cooking. A very good hotel that I would definitely stay in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Loved that the room was fully equipped

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We were celebrating a bday party. Pool was clean room was great... whole experience was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to NYC.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly, accommodating staff.
Cons: Noisy air conditioning, hot room.
Location: Very close to NYC.
Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite.Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The air-conditioning was hot and very noisy making it impossible to sleep. Our room was the only room with a window air conditioner in one of the bedrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Employees were super friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel needs a little tlc to be up to Hilton's usual standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a King bed for our stay, it was our anniversary. When we arrived they told us they didn't have any king rooms left so we were stuck with 2 double beds. Asked for a discount considering the problem and they said since we reserved through Hotels.com we already had a discounted rate - probably also why they didn't hold a king room for us!! Room smelled like smoke even though non-smoking room. Dated d├ęcor, needs a serious upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveller LF from Boston

great overall

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my short - 1 night stay. We could relax after 6 hours trip before the wedding we had to attend. Everything was very convenient. Only 2 issues: very loud air conditioner and no duvet - instead 2 flat sheets outside and inside the blanket. In the morning we found that the inside sheet fell aside and we were covered only with blanket - not sure if somebody before us had the same problem, but I have a vivid imagination...Sorry. Everything else was very good, stuff, cleanliness and 2 flat TV and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Seattle

I will stay here again when I'm in Northern NJ!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Many relatives' families from Pittsburgh, Schenectady, NY, Chicago, Georgia and Seattle all booked here at the last minute for a family emergency (funeral). When we checked in the desk clerk extended her condolences. This thoughtfulness typified the attitude of the entire staff towards all their guests. We all had wonderful service and the accommodations were excellent. The AC wasn't working properly in one person's room so they moved her to an upgraded suite at no additional cost and voluntarily comped her second night. The complimentary breakfast was great. In addition to exceptional customer service rarely experienced at this level of accommodations the facility was very clean and well maintained, room amenities were comparable to those at hotels catering to professional business travelers and their rates are quite reasonable. This hotel is the best kept lodging secret in the area. I look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raj from NY

Close of Airport and NYC

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor flow of water in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious room, excelent brakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, warm beakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The carpet in the elevator, some furnitures in the room (stove)
Location: Easy to locate, close to highway, quite and nice neighborhood. Short drive to NewYork and to NJ cruise ferry to Statue of Liberty island.
Very nice hotel, even the building condition is a little outdated. the room is spacious, free wifi. The neighbouhood is nice, feel safe; close to highway and gas station. We are happy with our stay. We'll come back if going to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and efficient. Very good value.