Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okotoks

Showing its age

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pretty location and quiet but certainly aging. Definite door of cigarette smoke even though no smoking signs posted. Bathroom had faint door of urine--seemed to originate from floor. Small balcony outside rooms with very uncomfortable 2 chairs and there were 3 of us booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Location: The golf course was spectacular
My wife and I were very satisfied with our stay at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort. The staff was very friendly as was the waitstaff at the restaurant. The setting is incredibly beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big from Kimberley

Nice Setting

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The setting was beautiful with it being in the forest and with a bit of a view. The air was clean and you could smell the forest.
Cons: The old cathode ray tv needs to be upgraded. Some cosmetic damage to the room could be addressed.
Location: The location is ideal for golfers. We were there for a music festival. Fishing and boat trips on the Kootenay lake would be the other options.
Although we did not take advantage of the golf course, we did enjoy the beautiful setting nestled in the forest. Our room had a nice balcony and a comfortable clean room. The restaurant was a bit of a distance but again it is intended for golfers and their carts. There were groups of golfers there and it was a bit rowdy in the evening but they got tired and went to bed. It definitely caters to the golf groups.
2 out of 5
by beth from calgary

Seen better days!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting and quiet.
Cons: Needs upgrading.
Location: Crawford Bay is a neat little artisan centre,although not as extensive as I thought it would be.
The room was clean, but the bed was old and not terribly comfortable. This hotel needs upgrading. The golf course looked beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Was ok. Clean and comfortable. Nice to be on site at the course. Glad I didn't pay full price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice out-of-the way getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was just fine. The setting is very nice, rather remote, and interesting at the north end of Kootenay Lake. Great to take a local hike and/or play golf, spend the night here, eat dinner at the golf course restaurant, and catch the free ferry across the lake in the morning. The office and restaurant staff were very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The golf course was great. The amenities and hotel were dissapointing.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Edmonton

Disapointing

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: The Hotel nothing, The golf course is nice
Cons: The staff attitute
Location: Nice location
When we got to the hotel the staff at the counter was not very friendly, The room faces the parking lot on both sides. The add stated beach access was told no had to drive to the beach, They hot tub was like a small personal hot tub in the middle of the parking lot, no pool. The resteraunt is a long walk from the room and is just typical golf club food. We did not even stay there one night