Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Budget hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It's ok on a budget, I wouldn't classify it as a luxury hotel. I was put off by the hair on the extra pillows, on a towel in the bathroom and the sound of the air conditioner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Good value for a pre-flight stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: No
Location: Didn't venture out as overnight stay only.
For an overnight stay prior to a long-haul flight this hotel is ideally suited. It is close to the airport (20 mins). Decent restaurant and facilities; pool and gym. I wouldn't park for the duration of a trip as cheaper at long-stay at airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Fabulous nights sleep but needs some TLC

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Fabulous pool and leisure facilities open early until late.
Cons: The hotel is in need of some TLC. Restaurant menu quite limited.
Location: Perfect for Gatwick, easy to find and lots of lovely Sussex village pubs nearby if you don't fancy eating at the hotel.
I love Crown Plaza hotels, you cannot beat the comfort of the beds and facilities and London - Gatwick is of the expected standard. However there are one or two things that have niggled and I am not sure that I would pick this hotel again. The location for Gatwick airport is ideal, easy to find and well signposted. The staff, as always, were friendly but efficient and helpful. However the general standards of finish around the public areas of the hotel are beginning to show signs of their age, shabby lifts, poorly fitting corridor carpets and grubby paintwork. The club room I stayed in was spacious and nicely styled but various light bulbs weren't working and a broken shower door handle took the shine off initial impressions! Breakfast was actually OK, expensive if not included in your room rate but the variety would allow you to set yourself up for the day. however could someone please review the use of cheap sliced bread for toast, for the money charged I would expect quality bread please. The saddest bit was hearing that the lovely swimming pool and leisure facility is to be filled in to make the restuarant bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italia

Bellissimo hotel a due passi dall'aereoporto

Posted Jan 10, 2015
e stata una bellissima esperienza ,peccato averci soggiornato solo una notte. la stanza grande pulitissima e accogliente, bella e rilassante la zona piscina e sauna ricchissima e ottima la colazione personale gentile e a mia sorpresa ho trovato una gentilissima Salernitana alla reception Consigliatissimo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots
In short, a very small room with little space for luggage. It cost an extra £10 per night to park, something I find increasingly irritating. The lifts are tiny, either 4 people or 2 people with suitcases...not much fun when everyone's getting up in the morning. I'd have liked a little more bedding, all that's provided is a rather thin duvet, but there were at least 8 pillows in the room. The bathroom fan ran all night. Overall, it was just about ok for one night but in the morning we were happy to leave as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

All round great for families

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great facilities, staff extremely helpful, fantastic food, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaga,Spain

Nice Comfy Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The roomes were great and the room rate was perfect for a one night stay.
Cons: Proper, designated shuttle service from and to airport - although the taxi service we used was very cheap and worked well for us.
Location: It's a bit out of the way and you would need a car to get round if this was going to more than just a stay over before flying or driving elswhere.
The rooms in the hotel are decent sized and quite comfy. The hotel itself is a bit of a slog from Gatcick ariport itself, however the taxi shuttle to and from was only £10 each way. The evening staff were very nice, but the morning crew were a but surly. Perhaps they hadn't had their coffee cheer yet! Overall we would stay here again. Recommended for business travellers and couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom London

no shuttle bus...

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK, the rooms comfortable but not exceptional and there was plenty of parking. There were a couple of minor issues, the "Shuttle Bus to the airport" that was described in the description of the hotel stopped running over a year ago, so there was the additional cost of 2 taxis to add to the trip. In addition to this, the reception staff, who were helpful and friendly in person, took a very long time (10 minutes on 2 occasions) to answer their phones. Otherwise a decent airport hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Derby

Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgraded on arrival fab room thank you Lovely stay great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown Plaza London Gatwick

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Perfectly clean, nice Queen bed, within 15 minutes of Gatwick, highly recommend.