Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vérofrom Normandie

Vie de chateau !

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons payé un peu plus cher pour être dans le château plutôt que dans ses annexes, regrets car nous avons entendu une soufflerie toute la nuit au dessus de nos têtes, c'est vraiment très désagréable et difficile pour dormir. Un peu de regret quand à l'aménagement des chambres. Par contre le service est impeccable, le personnel souriant et très sympathique, les chambres et salle de bains très propres. Il faut juste ne pas croire que l'on passe une nuit au château...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom devon, UK

Lovely chateau in French countryside

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: We cycled from Bordeaux to here along the cycle path.
We stayed in the building next to the chateau. The photos don't do it justice - the rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool is in a lovely setting. The evening meal was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Luxury

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The chateau is like a fairytale palace surrounded by vast grounds. We stayed in the annex which had a rustic charm but still very nice and comfortable. This is close to the small town of Creon by car or bike, but there is really nothing else in the immediate vicinity, but that’s the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johan Sundström

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by azydenefrom Lincoln

Go elsewhere

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fly drive holiday. Leaving the airport you see large billboards advertising Chateau Camiac. It features in literature from tourist offices. Its brochure offers snooker table and tennis courts. It says it has a prestigious wine cellar. In reality, the outside of the building is fine and it does have a very nice swimming pool. Our room, clean but basic. Wooden furniture ravaged by woodworm in the past. No fridge, no wi-fi in the room. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the pillows hard. There was air-conditioning which was a necessity as we were advised not to keep the windows open due to mosquitoes from the pond. No turn down service and one day we ran out of toilet paper. Only 2 rooms in the hotel occupied. The snooker table was “not working”. Nor were the tennis courts. The “salon” next to reception was the only place we could get wi-fi. It was furnished with stuff expected in a second hand shop. We could write our name in the dust. Dining room was hardly used. We ate in the local village returning to see the dining room empty. We did eat there on our last night and admittedly, the food was excellent, but overpriced. The wine list was meager compared to elsewhere. After our meal we felt uncomfortable by the Maitre d’ hovering over us, clearly wanting us to leave so that they could clear up. Camiac needs to reduce its price. We could have stayed at the Grand Hotel in Bordeaux for the same price! We will not be going back. We feel cheated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam et Catherinefrom Marseille

Emplacement exceptionnel-Chateau très bien entrete

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bonne adresse. A recommander. Endroit rêvé pour ceux qui aiment la nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enricfrom Mexico

What we dreamed for

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place in France you feel that you are in heaven,excellent service every staff made you feel special and fantastic food probably the best restaurant in the area and Bordeaux
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jensfrom Fredericia

Ikke anbefalelsesværdig bortset fra restauranten.

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Værelse stank af gammelt støv. Varmt vand er noget man meget specifikt skal anmodes om ca halv time forud. At oplyse at man skal i bad er ikke tilstrækkelig Info til at der tændes for varmt vand! Der var balkon - vel ca 0,3 x 0,8 m - men lige ind i et kæmpetræ der også tog al lyset til værelset. Ingen internetforbindelse fra værelset Der kan ikke lånes eller gives adgang til strygejern på hotellet. Restauranten er supergod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Somerset, UK

An absolute gem

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Being made to feel totally welcome, the peaceful location and the food
What an amazing place. From the moment we walked in we were made welcome. We were astonished to find that we were the only guests. The room was spacious and very comfortable, the food was excellent and the service spot on. The waiter deserves a special mention. When we were checking out we mentioned that we were thinking of trying to visit a vineyard in St Emilion and it was immediately arranged for us, complete with a map and directions. We will return (as soon as possible)