Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from San Jose CA

good hotel close to Amish community in Harmony

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: safe, clean, comfortable, affordable. we appreciate the free wifi and the breakfast also.
Cons: nothing
Location: Rent the "Touring Amish country" CD in Harmony at the Village Depot and then explore numerous byways and farms to become familiar with the area
this hotel is very close to the Amish community and let's you stay reasonably close at much smaller cost than staying in Harmony itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 25, 2014
It was a very nice hotel and friendly staff the only complaint was that they were understaffed making it so they weren't always at the front desk when I wanted to check in and the same when I wanted to check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Cedar Rapids, IA

In the little Cresco town for 1 night

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The updated d├ęcor was nice, and the WIFI was strong, and the motel was convenient to downtown.
Cons: Found an old, practically moldy used coffee packet in the coffee maker, and some watted up chip bags on the floor - housecleaning could be improved
Location: Such a small town, but good and centrally located. I would stay again if the occasion arose.
The room was updated with tasteful bedding. I thought there would be two queen beds, but there was two full size beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Good location relative to my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed to do on our stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: Toilets could be higher. We are older folks not in need of handicap but could use higher stools than they had.
Location: Good restaurant across the street for breakfast. Excellent restaurant down town for evening meals. Thought they were both above average from all point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by twokittys4u from Appleton, WI

Clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, No smoking, mini refrigerator and friendly staff
Cons: No
Location: Decorah Fish Hatchery, Decorah Eagle Nest, Bily Clocks Museum & Antonin Dvorak Exhibit, Trout Run Bicycle Trail, Winneshiek Wildberry Winery
We came to visit the famous Decorah eagle family, ride the new Trout Run bicycle trail and visit local Iowa culture. Cresco is just a few miles from Decorah. It was a popular weekend in Iowa as Decorah was celebrating its Norwegian heritage with Nordic Fest. Cresco is an easy drive to the popular "Field of Dreams" a corn field that became a baseball diamond in a popular movie with the same title. We also stopped to see the Bily Clocks and the Basilica of St. Francis Xavier. The quaint town of Cresco has many historic buildings. The countryside has scenic views of rugged bluffs and valleys with the backdrop of the Turkey River. Cresco is a nice town to get a good night's rest and have dreams of the picturesque countryside The Super 8 was clean and quiet. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Your stay includes a nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Very Clean
We have been traveling allot in the past two years and always stay at Super-8 because of the pet friendliness and this was by far the best Super -8 we have stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Cresco

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Fine for a place to sleep. Breakfast is the same everyday. Overall good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for a family on a budget

Posted Dec 5, 2012
It is an old hotel. It is cheap enough...but still just a little on the high end for being only a Super 8.