Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs a refit

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The poor old place is stuck in 1971 - rooms are poorly appointed and to be frank embedded with 40 odd years of other peoples grime. And don't be fooled by the images of the outside quaint country pub. You'll be staying in a building opposite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dtfrom Yeovil

Ok

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it does what it says on the tin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food ok , friendly staff , rooms a little dated , ok for overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay Business trip

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay for business trip. Room was dated and in need of decoration. Having said that , the room was warm and facilities in the room were ok . The staff were friendly and professional , the food and drink were ok . Location was good in the centre of town. Parking was available at the rear of the hotel, however depending on the time and day you go there , parking charges could apply as it was a council run car park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not state in my booking that my room was not en-suite. Fair play to the manager he did provide me with an en-suite after my complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

All OK - nothing special

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was serviceable, we had no issues. The mattress was too hard for me as were the pillows but we still got a reasonable night's sleep. Breakfast was definitely the best bit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paddyfrom Lincoln

Not fancy but adequate.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate accomodation for someone like me who was away on business and spent a minimum amount of time in the hotel. Lack of en-suite rooms was not a problem but something I'm not keen on for the price. Shared bathroom and toilet. Everything was very clean and well maintained but the decor is old, very 1980's. The town center of Crewkerne is very nice with a good selection of restaurants and a couple of pubs within a minutes walk of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scofffrom Nelson NZ

George Crewkerne

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: price and food
Cons: size of room
The hotel is old and the rooms are very small, but clean and cheap. The breakfast is fantastic, evening meals that are available are also very good and reasonably priced