Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay Business trip

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay for business trip. Room was dated and in need of decoration. Having said that , the room was warm and facilities in the room were ok . The staff were friendly and professional , the food and drink were ok . Location was good in the centre of town. Parking was available at the rear of the hotel, however depending on the time and day you go there , parking charges could apply as it was a council run car park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not state in my booking that my room was not en-suite. Fair play to the manager he did provide me with an en-suite after my complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

All OK - nothing special

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was serviceable, we had no issues. The mattress was too hard for me as were the pillows but we still got a reasonable night's sleep. Breakfast was definitely the best bit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paddy from Lincoln

Not fancy but adequate.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate accomodation for someone like me who was away on business and spent a minimum amount of time in the hotel. Lack of en-suite rooms was not a problem but something I'm not keen on for the price. Shared bathroom and toilet. Everything was very clean and well maintained but the decor is old, very 1980's. The town center of Crewkerne is very nice with a good selection of restaurants and a couple of pubs within a minutes walk of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scoff from Nelson NZ

George Crewkerne

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: price and food
Cons: size of room
The hotel is old and the rooms are very small, but clean and cheap. The breakfast is fantastic, evening meals that are available are also very good and reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great British Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Breakfast excellent. Restaurant menu comprehensive.
Cons: Disco on Friday / Saturday night - hotel is small. Room 2 (ours) was directly overhead...
Location: Easy to find. Evening / night parking OK on the streets - but during the day you are lmited to 30 mins time limit
Hotel is a classic British experience - not your Premier Inn type. Staff were real locals and the service (particulalry breakfast) was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane

Close to friends for a party celebration.

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fair enough for a three star. Breakfast was good. Bedroom, was advertised as with private facilities which of course is NOT ensuite; but which I had failed to recognise when booking!!!!! Parking was a problem that we had not anticipated from looking on the web site when booking. the owners were very pleasant. All in all suited our reasons for our visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Made to feel welcome

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: limited car parking nearby
Location: Small Somerset town of character
A very old building of immense character more than makes up for it not conforming to a modern stereotype hotel. The most friendly and helpful reception were the best anywhere. Home made food, wonderful. Worth staying here just for the friendly,cosy atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com