Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We have just returned from a long weekend along with other family members, all of us staying at this hotel ( 4 rooms). We all thought the rooms were good, the family room was spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast with a good selection of options. Brilliant location. Jan and Tim and family were very good hosts and made our stay an enjoyable one. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Burnley

hotel was convenient to the beach and to town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: alift would be great
Location: lots of sight seeing in thearea
The owners were delightful the breakfast was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location overlooking the sea. Very close to the castle and beach. Great for a quiet stay and within easy reach of Porthmadog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adean1982 from Huddersfield

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
So glad we stayed here. We stayed with our dog and had the best time. The hotel is nice, it's not the Savoy but everything was clean, comfy and well decorated. Best hotel we've stayed at for the price. The location is fantastic especially if you've got a dog! directly opposite the beach which our dog loved! Service was great we were made to feel very welcome. we will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Seattle

Fantastic

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great B&B. It's a large house with several spare rooms and a nice community dining area. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of this place is very good... it's in a town with lots of shops and good restaurants nearby. There's even a ruined castle and some touristy things near by. The breakfast the next day was extremely good and I got to sit by the window with a wonderful view of the ruined castle perched on a sea cliff. It was great. All the guests ate together in the dining room, but there was no awkward small talk or anything like that. Everyone was involved in their own conversations. I was on my own so I rather like that I could just sit in peace and enjoy my breakfast. Parking is a little tight, but there's extra parking in the back. Overall, I really liked this place and would definitely recommend it. No complaints at all. This was one of the best places I stayed during my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by quarrier from Manchester

Great B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, friendly and helpful owners, clean. Great location right in the centre with ample off-road parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The hotel was clean and comfortable and well located - a short walk from good places to eat and a central base from which to explore North Wales. The room was clean and comfortable although a little small and breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com