Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a stay in Wales.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the location which was a short walk to the water. Plenty of parking and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great small B&B in North Wales. Good location for a base to see the area. Near the Ffestiniog and WNR, with better resturants than in Porthmadog. Good breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliche Pension in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Die Pension liegt ca. 100 m vom Strand und Innenstadt entfernt. Es gibt dort einige Pubs und auch richtige Restaurants. Die Pension selber liegt ruhig. Etwas unangenehm waren die recht engen Parkplätze bzw. deren Zufahrt. Dies war aber kein Weltuntergang. Die Herbergsfamilie war sehr rührselig, wir haben sogar extra vegetarisches Frühstück bekommen. Das Zimmer war recht klein und hellhörig, aber mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht. Fernseher, Wasserkocher, Kekse und ein ordentlicher Wasserkocher. Die Austattung hatte wirklich schönen britischen Charme. Als Ausgangspunkt Snowdonia zu erkunden bestens geeignet. Die nächste Stadt, Porthmadog, mit ihrer tollen Blenau Ffestiniog Eisenbahn in nur knappe 10 Minuten entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We have just returned from a long weekend along with other family members, all of us staying at this hotel ( 4 rooms). We all thought the rooms were good, the family room was spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast with a good selection of options. Brilliant location. Jan and Tim and family were very good hosts and made our stay an enjoyable one. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DTfrom Kent

A very friendly guest house

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 18th July for a couple of nights and used as a base to see the area and visit friends. Comfortable stay with a good breakfast. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful views.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable nice easy-going place to stay. Beautiful scenery and handy for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaj Christiansenfrom København S

Fantastisk beliggenhed og gode værelser

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede to nætter på dette hyggelige B&B med yderst venlige værter. Værelset var lyst og rent og sengene behagelige. Udsigten over Cardigan Bay og Cricieths Slot fra morgenbordet var fantastisk, og med flere restauranter og en strand indenfor 5-10 min. gå-afstand var beliggenheden fantastisk. Stedet var perfekt som udgangspunkt til ture i Snowdonia. Og så var det det eneste sted i vores 2 ugers rundtur i Wales, hvor WiFi på værelset rent faktisk virkede.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Burnley

hotel was convenient to the beach and to town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: alift would be great
Location: lots of sight seeing in thearea
The owners were delightful the breakfast was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location overlooking the sea. Very close to the castle and beach. Great for a quiet stay and within easy reach of Porthmadog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com