Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Lakewood, CO

Will stay here every visit

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The location is perfect and central
Check in was easy based on online reservations. The hotel has a great location. I love the entrance from the parking garage and the walkway between the hotel properties. The room was spacious, however, it is odd to stay in a room with window to the outside. There is not much counterspace next to the sink. The beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice vacation area

Posted Jun 9, 2013
nice location, near quite a few attractions that were very interesting. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable, though not very roomy. That was to be expected in an old renovated building that fit the town,s decor. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Duncanville,Tx

Ideal for historical and gambling

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: location was very good for the historical town and the casino was just a elevator away. Food was reasonable and good.
Cons: Lite which lit up the room and shined directly on the bed. Vinyl black out on window will take care of this problem.
Location: Being a small town this hotel was centrally located for all things going on in town.
rooms were a size that was ok but expected being in an historical town using refurbished buildings. Our room had a lite that came in through the window and hit a mirrior that lite up the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy

Nice place in general

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Parking was convenient as well as check in facilities in general were excellent
Cons: Our mattress was pretty bad
Our mattress left much to be desired otherwise room was very nice. Appreciated the 10 percent off for players club and food coupons each day. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Carlisle, PA

Small, cozy, and affordable

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Great location, huge breakfast, and a lot of fun
Cons: I wish our room would have had a window
Location: It's on "the strip" at Cripple Creek. You can walk to everything.
This place gave me the feeling of staying in an old-time saloon. It's a small casino with just a few rooms, but it's perfect. It's a far cry from staying at the Venetian or Caesar's Palace, but for an old west casino, it's truly great! The bed was one of the most comfortable that I slept in, and the room was bigger than what I was expecting. It's small, quiet, cute, and comfortable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Hotel was subpar, staff was not knowledgeable and finding food was a nightmare!
1 out of 5
by Thad from Durham, NC, USA

Horrible

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: J.P. McGills, Cripple Creek Colorado.
When you fly 1,600 miles to stay in a hotel with your fiance, and get there only to realize that the pictures of the room you thought you were renting, is from a different hotel, that's not just false advertising, it's a LIE. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Size of the room was great. Really enjoyed relaxing in the tub even though some of the jets did not work correctly. Was dissappointed in the overall cleanliness. Socks on the floor, crumpled paper on the side table and trash on the floor of the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and the food at the restaurants was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Brush, CO 80723, USA

J.P. McGill's

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location and covered parking
Cons: Since elevators to parking garage were not operating, it was a little confusing.. The parking garage levels and hotels levels did not coincide.
Location: Location is central to most of the casinos
We were given coupons for discount on a meal, but none of the places listed was open to serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Wonderful! Had a great stay in Cripple Creek. The Triple Crown Casinos are the best!