Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NSfrom Cambridge

Impressive building with fine cliff top sea views

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good stay. The interior is impressive with extensive wood panelling and beams. Comfortable and spacious (although it wasn't full at the time of visit). Service was ok - friendly staff. A bit pricey for out of season - both accommodation and food prices. The sea view from the room was excellent and it was great to be able to open the windows and hear the waves crashing on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Great hotel. On top of the cliff.

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Sea Marge has a fantastic view out to sea, the building is a lovely mock tudor, you could play bowls on the lawn. Staff very helpful, lovely room, nice breakfast. Close to nice beaches at Mundesley and Mary Jane's fsh and chips in Cromer. You can walk down from the garden to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful cliff-top location in the lovely seaside village of Overstrand. Great garden; tremendous views. The sea veiw room was especially impressive. Excellent, personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Notts

Seamarge Hotel, Overstrand

Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

July 2010

Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel. bit long serving lunch, which was cold when it arrived. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Hotel Sea Marge Overstrand, Norfolk

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Lovely service, pleasant location, pleasant staff. Disappointed with room. Booked on special rate and would have been extremely disappointed if I had paid the normal price. Room pokey, nothing special and opposite noisy lift. Food very good. Would recommend stay but look for offers. Do not pay full rates - not worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chiswick

Recommended for its architecture and situation

Posted Sep 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Charming place, nice people. Not a manicured country house, but rather a characterful clifftop retreat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kettering

Not perfect

Posted Aug 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel,nice location,lovely gardens ,let down by young inexperanced staff,I was charged twice for my room,all this had to be sorted out on my return home. A wasp fell in my wife drink at dinner, a replacement was ordered which I was charged for,I did,nt say anything as I did,nt want to get in a Faulty Towers type argument.