Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

Surprise Birthday Break

Posted May 19, 2015
Had a fantastic weekend at the White Horse. Staff were most helpful, even making a birthday 'sticky toffee pudding' for my boyfriends birthday pudding. Food was exceptional being vegetarian can sometimes be problematic and although there was only one vegetarian main course on the menu, the manager did suggest that the chef would be more than happy to provide an alternative dish for the following night - which was also delicious. Would be more than happy to visit again as we were all made to feel very welcome - even Nipper the dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

Superb

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything about it from the room to the food
Cons: Nothing
Location: The sea, wow!!!!!!!!!!
With the amount of overnights I have I just wish I could carry the White Horse in the back of my car, outstanding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere & quite a number of locals in/using the pub which is always a good sign.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness & check that the towels are up to scratch, a frayed towel does not give a good impression .
Very pleasant stay, staff helpful & good location for seeing the area. Prices for drinks & food a little on the high side as far as we were concerned. Room nice & clean with tea & coffee making facilities. Bathroom cleanliness however left a lot to be desired. Shower cleanliness was, to say the least not acceptable. One of the towels was badly frayed & the window frames were also not clean. This was a pity as everything else was pleasing & with a cleaner bathroom it would have moved the review up to very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel very good food

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: total relaxation
Cons: It would be hard to improve anything
Location: Great beach and central to other resorts
The staff were very helpful in eveyrthing nothing was to much trouble for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick

Such a lovely break.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very easy going and relaxing.
Location: Nice village and easy access to walks along the beach. Good position for visiting Norwich, Cromer, Sheringham and some National Trust properties.
This hotel was a real gem. They accept dogs and it's very well kept. All the food was excellent and Overstrand is a lovely village. Would definitely stay again if visiting the Cromer area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Derby

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Two very comfortable nights in a very nice room. Deserves it's four star rating . Food and drink a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very attentive staff, fantastic food and a very comfortable bed. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottish borders

Nice hotel central for the shops and beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Plug sockets nearer to the dresser, so that the ladies can use the hair dryer, whilst sitting in front of the mirror.
Location: Located in the centre of Overstrand village,paper shop and post office next door,beach 5 minutes walk away.
Had a family get together and evening meal, everyone very satisfied with the service and the different meals,I had the mussels as a starter, and I can honestly say I have never had better,well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Leicester

Wonderful weekend break

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our birthdays. The room was warm and comfortable and the biscuits tea/coffee/hot chocolate and mineral water was a pleasant surprise. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. The breaks fasts were great. We has an evening meal in the restaurant which was superb. Would have no hesitation in returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Llangollen

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice little hotel in a very quiet area