Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waheed

Decent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We enjoyed our short stay, would be nice to have the breakfast included too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchen

Great price good location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This hotel was an average experience for us. The location was perfect for what we were doing during our stay. The hotel was very large and seemed to have been recently renovated. However, even for a weeknd it seemed like a ghost town. We only saw one other guest in the lobby the whole time. There were also only two employees we saw as well. The worst part of the stay was the smell of the hotel beyond the lobby especially in the back stairs. The area seemed stuffy with no circulation but smelled like embalming fluid or formaldehyde. The room slightly smelled like this but was tolerable. Overall i would recommend this hotel for a quick convenient trip but nothing romantic or mind blowing. Price however was very good only 89$ for saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: ambiance
Cons: furniture in room older/dated. Carpet, curtains and bedding beautiful.
Location: The diner nearby was excellent
This hotel honestly didn't look great on the outside so we were pleasantly surprised at the ambiance inside. Great touch was the outdoor fireplace that was turned on for our entire stay. Great Pool. Love the grey carpet and new grey decor, but one negative is that it looks like when it was re-decorated, they left the older style furniture. Some dark chocolate brown modern furniture would be SO much nicer. But just a minor detail, everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conneticut

Nice hotel near restaurants and walmart

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very nice and clean no problems the staff was friendly. The room had a great view smell good.. Excellent will return in the near future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly hotel Close to highway was b

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great experience Only downside was that there was no place to relax After long day and have a beer with friends and family Restaurant closed way way to early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from illinois

Ok hotel for our brief stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: It was reasonably comfortable and clean. The bathrooms, though very small, had been renovated nicely.
Cons: The beds seemed a bit 'worn' and not very firm. There was no microwave provided in the room. For the price, I expected a little better.
Location: The location was ok for our purposes, about 15 minutes from the wedding venue. There were not many restaurants or entertainments close by.
We were in town for a family wedding. It was just ok, comfortable, but not a 'destination' type hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but quick stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
A one-night stay over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend was quite pleasant. We arrived late, but were greeted warmly by staff and our room was clean, warm and just what we needed after a long drive and long day with family. I would recommend this location and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com