Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The decorating and feel of the room.
Cons: Too much light seeps in under the bottom of the room door which disrupts your sleep.
Not a bad place to stay. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and affordable.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows were perhaps the most comfortable that I've had in any hotel. A huge plus for a tired traveler. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The internet was crawlingly slow, even the paid upgrade to it. The lounge/bar closed at 9 pm which was a surprise.
Location: Restaurants, Super S&S, DD, and other conveniences very close by.
The high speed internet was very slow. The (pay $4.95/night) upgrade was hardly any faster. It was easier to use my phone's data plan. However, the beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryannfrom Cincinnati

Nice value location and staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a nice value for the $$. Very nice and clean and comfortable. It's not the Hotel Del but for the price you can't beat it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilafrom Newport, VT

Great staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited Cromwell to attend a party. Room clean and comfortable -- plenty of amenities in the neighborhood. The staff was particularly attentive when we couldn't connect to Wi-Fi in the room. The front desk actually connected us to a Marriott tech staffer in another state to resolve our problem. Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Safe. Affordable.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick stay. Comfortable, safe, affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlosfrom Colombia

Excellent for my business trip

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best hotel in the surroundings, I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice night

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a little bistro in the lobby and it is awesome. The night was great, only spent 1 but I was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again next time Im in town. Its a nice, comfortable hotel. Friendly people at the front desk. Located in a good area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: My room was big, clean and everything worked
Cons: The walls seemed a little thin so I could hear the adjoining rooms pretty clearly
Made a last minute reservation so we could visit a local college and found the hotel to be bright and clean with friendly, helpful staff. It was only a few miles from downtown Middletown so the commute back and forth was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Location: Good food choices and shopping near by
It was everything I expected from a marriot. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast selection