Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MaKayla from Albany NY

Just wanted a nice pool and good hospitality.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed the night after going to the children's museum. All we were looking for was a nice pool for the baby to play in and a clean comfortable room to sleep. The pool was great, it was big warm and extreamly clean. The way it is designed it makes you feel like you are out side! The room was very clean, but small and out dated. It was a nice hotel but I expected more out of a Crown Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Connecticut

Crowne Plaza in Cromwell CT

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool. The jacuzzi and pool was so crystal clear and clean.
Cons: Some of the patio near the pool has some loose stone.
Location: Tons of great restaurants and stores near by. Children's Science Center in Hartford.
We stayed here to have some private family fun time with 2 of our kids ages 9 & 14. We all had a fantastic time, the room was great with flat screen TV and HBO Family. Nice desk/table that was used for some work and play. Beds were comfy, 2 sinks made it easy for all of us to get ready, clean shower. The pool area was fantastic, with a giant movie screen where we watched a movie while swimming. The jacuzzi, sauna and work out rooms were great! I enjoyed the high definition TV in the workout room while riding the bike and stair master. What a great place for a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SV from Cromwell

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mindy from NH

Good location, but old hotel building

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in the area, so we chose this hotel because of the location. The bathrooms are tiny, maybe the smallest bathrooms I have ever seen. The TVs are small, too, but they are flat screen at least. There was no wending machine on our level (3), which was very negative for us. It was Saturday night, so we could barely sleep at all, because the people on the corridor were so loud. I had to drive after 3 hours of sleep. The hotel was not too expensive, but the rooms are very small, and you CANNOT have 2 people in the bathroom at the same time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Too noisey for me

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and twice now we have had a room where the heating unit was so loud that it woke us up every time it came on during the night. When I asked/complained in the morning no explanation or apology was offered. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Family of 5 from Los Angeles, CA.

Very convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our "most important" list for a hotel stay are: safety, cleanliness, smoke-free, quietness, room service, pool, and comfort of the beds. This hotel checked all of them except for the last thing mentioned, the beds. After a long day there is nothing more satisfying to us than plopping down in a super cozy, comfy bed. Well, the beds were firm (and that's okay), but the bedding was minimal, thin, and the waffle weave on the blanket was uncomfortable. I hope they change this soon as the rest of the hotel was a very pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Haverhill, MA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was terrible. The ceilings are too low. I stand 6'1" and upon checking in I could barely fit in the shower. Three consecutive days I returned from meetings to have my card not work to open the door. One day I was left waiting outside my room for 20 minutes until someone came to open it. In a five night stay the garbage was never removed from my room. Find other accomedations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RP from NJ

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located directly off the highway. Rooms were nice, service was great, pool was cold and lacking, neighborhood was scarce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel at an affordable price...