Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island

Disappointing For the Price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the food was good. There was a nice set of relaxation spa products in the bedroom, including a lotion for aching feet.
Cons: Get rid of the ants and have a larger sign!
First of all, I had trouble finding the sign for the hotel and had to make a few passes to find it because it was so low on the street. Plus google told me it was across the street from where it was, so that did not help matters. I was kind of disappointed that the rooms did not match up with the pictures. Although the hotel obviously made efforts to have updated bedding and sinks, the rest of the decor was fairly outdated. It did however look clean. When I first checked in I noticed an ant on the desk in the room, but I thought it was a stray ant that may have come off my clothes (I had just been hiking). Turns out there was an ant problem. I had ordered room service because I was thoroughly exhausted and didn't want to go anywhere. I left the tray overnight on the desk and there were ants there in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Overall good time the signal for HBO was disappointing. Lost signal a lot of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for a day or two

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Bathroom layout was inefficient, could hardly open/close door
Location: Well, there is a gas station near...
You get what you pay for- not a bad price but just a decent hotel, nothing special. Stayed for a work conference and would probably get another room next time. Hard to turn left out of hotel and located at odd location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by raya1001from FL

right off the highway

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, small bathrooms, slightly confusing layout around pool and meeting room areas. close to highway and other dinning areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room was in a bad location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took us 20 mins to walk to our room no elevators closeby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: As I said above, for some reason, my fruit tasted like pickles. It was weird.
Location: I was there for a wedding that shuttled us to the venue. I didn't really see anything near by, but I didn't have much exploring time.
It's not really close to much from what I could tell, but I was there for a wedding, and it was one of the two hotels the wedding party had for us. It was very clean, the hotel staff was incredibly pleasant, and the room service I ordered for breakfast arrived promptly. Check-in/Check-out - I had the same woman for both, and she was really friendly, explained all charges clearly, and was very helpful with knowing all the wedding details. There were no surprises, and I was able to check-in and check-out in under two minutes. Room - The bed was really comfortable, which was important given that I had to be back on the road the next day. As I said above, the room was very, very clean. The air conditioning worked very well - not freezing cold in the middle of the night, but maintaining a good temperature throughout. The relaxation kit on the bed was a nice touch. Food - the breakfast coffee was pretty good and everything looked fresh. I wish there was another options so I could have gotten fruit and some toast, but that's just me. One minor comment - my fruit cup had an aftertaste that reminded me of pickles (which I can't stand!). Maybe it was just my taste buds. The room service attendant was so incredibly pleasant. Considering she was delivering my breakfast at 6:30 a.m., I was really impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waynefrom Palm Springs

Great hotel getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable hotel that had easy access to the 91 and destinations we need to get to. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens

Very comfortable. Nice location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable room.
Cons: N/A
Location: 15 minutes from xfinity theater and on my home to Queens.
Enjoyed my stay. Convenient if you are attending an event at xfinity theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Western NY

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful.