Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about it.
Cons: Maybe add some soft drinks to the breakfast bar.
We come to Crossville for Oktoberfest each year and stay at this hotel. We have stayed here other times during the year as well. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is wonderful and the hotel is very clean. We are always pleased with our stay and will always stay here when we are in Crossville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will Stay again

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our AC wouldn't turn off - nights were very cold so the extra blanket in the closet came in handy. When our room was turned in the morning toilet paper was left empty and we had to call down for more. They brought it up without an issue. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff was very pleasant. We were excited the hotel was close to Mexican food restaurant until we went there - Don't do that! Drive a couple exits up for anything decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryanfrom Fort Worth, TX

Unprofessional hotel staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating our twenty ninth wedding anniversary, and at check-in the hotel staff seemed a little perturbed when I said we had decided to cut our stay down to two nights and would like to have reservations made for the third night at another Hampton Inn in another city. The hotel staff working the front desk canceled our third night but refused to accommodate us at another Hampton Inn. I thought this was rather unusual. Our TV failed to work in our first room and we were quickly moved to a new room - had to repack but overall handled well. Next, both our card keys failed to open our door on 4 occasions. Almost every time they had to be reactivated, this same hotel staff member was on duty. I got the impression she was tired of seeing us. Gave me the feeling I had really interrupted her work schedule of sitting in the lobby and snacking and watching TV when it was slow. As for the breakfast - it didn't seem as good as it used to be and the two rooms we saw only had showers - no tub. I guess Hampton Inns chose to do away with bathtubs in their rooms. Somehow, except for the fact there was a breakfast served, I felt like I was staying at a discount motel chain but at mid level hotel chain prices with a disgruntled employee to boot. At one point this hotel staff member basically said she would be glad when we were gone and then realized what she said and quickly added she hoped we would choose Hampton Inn again. Doubt I ever will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: convenient to interstate
average mid-level hotel. Nothing extra special, but certainly adequate for our needs. Very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Hearnfrom Crossville Hampton

Very poor as air conditioner kept going on and off

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dissatisfied as air conditioner kept turning on and off all night. That woke me up everytime it turned on and off (Maybe 50 times). I was hot most of the night although unit was set on 65 degrees. Hampton now has the air out of the hotel guests control, and this drives me crazy. The fan motor apparently operates only when the compresser turns on which waits until the temperature gets hot. If the fan stayed on, it would distribute the air more evenly, but Hampton knows best and you suffer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJfrom Atlanta,Ga

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival I was not sure the room had been cleaned.The beds both looked disheveled. The bathroom was clean so I assumed the maid just needed a little more training. The following morning I saw pretzels on the bed and was warned not to touch them since they did not belong to my husband or son. My son then pointed out a dental pick on the floor from a previous guest. The lady working the breakfast area was very friendly and efficient. She was engaged with the guests while remaining productive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pckfrom Illinois

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Good breakfast.