Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet motel!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Charming little motel, clean and quiet. The owners were wonderful and very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Dean, Hotel Management
Hi, we thank you for your staying here at our Lakeview Inn, and share your review with Expedia. we will looking forward to seeing you again if you in this area. Thank you Dean Kala
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel right off the interstate.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It was right off the interstate and easy to find.
Cons: The room had just been updated. So, really for the age of the hotel, it was in great shape.
Location: Since we were visiting family, all I can say is there is a huge lake nearby.
This choice of hotels was just for sleeping as we were there to visit family. For the price it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Dean, Hotel Management
Hi Rita I thank you for your stayed here at our Lakeview Inn and took time your review on Expedia. We always try and please our guests and help where we can. We will look forward to seeing you again if you are travelling in this area. Thank you Dean Kala
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by azkat4

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
No pool as stated in listing, no amenities, no clock. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of storage. Towels very thin and small. Place needs extensive renovations. Would recommend only as a place to stay with no expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
we had to closed pool permanently and we are sorry that you been miss lead, due to third parties involvements. We have made major improvements to this property exterior and interior. If you are in this area please check our newly renovated rooms and give us opportunities to serve you again. thank you Dean Kala
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Oct 22, 2008 on Hotels
No shampoo. No change in sheets between two days. No fitted sheets. Place is about 45 years old with standard key not electronic locks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay here and we apologize for the unpleasant experience. You are correct this place was built in 1960 and we always tried to keep it good conditions. Since you stayed there has been lots of changes has done and made major improvement. If you are in this area please give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you Dean Kala (GM)