Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lagrange ky

Close to freeway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
They had a picture of a pool in ad they have NO POOL not happy. Bed was very hard and room really smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Need an inexpensive motel for an over night stay while passing thru the area. Worked out just fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent Surprise

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The motel had been remodeled and was a pleasent surprise. The last Motel 6 we stayed at was a dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to interstate

Posted Aug 9, 2014
convenience store and motel 6 are the only thing at exit no food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick and Easy

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to lay my head for the night due to traveling for my Neice's graduation. I'm a man without his family, translation, not looking for the Ritz. It was very clean, easy to find and served the purpose I needed it for. Would I stay there with my family on a pass through...yes...would I use it for a vacation destination...probably not... But that isn't what it's for. For the price though, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The king bed was comfortable, plenty of room around the bed, bathroom was large, clean room, with mini fridge and microwave, carpet was clean but was showing a little pathway wear. Excellent room rate with a room that met our needs. Bill, from ohio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed C from Washington DC

Adequate for an overnight stay on long road trips

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this as an overnight stop on a long-haul from DE to AZ. It was right off of I-40, convenient, and cheap. That said, I kept my expectations extremely low. It's Motel6 and not the Ritz-Carlton. It's adequate, spartan, clean, and no frills. It has a microwave and a fridge, but no coffee-maker which I find to be utterly perplexing. The only eateries around the hotel are the two gas stations that border it. As for location, as I said, it's right off of I-40, but in the middle of nowhere. At least it has wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Frills

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mostly clean motel (found a hair in my bed and some hairs in the tub) that's good for last-minute stays. They don't provide shampoo, which I forgot to bring, so I had to go across the street to the gas station to get some. If I could re-do my stay, I would have paid the extra $10 for another hotel with shampoo and breakfast. But if you're looking for a cheap place to stay that's clean, this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dmac from Chattanooga, TN

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older, but maintained well. It is right next to I-40, but fairly quiet. It is only a short drive into town for shopping and meals.