Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO TO THE NEXT TOWN

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: FIRE THE DESK CLERK
Location: RIGHT OFF OF INTERSTATE 40
STAFF AT DESK IS AWFUL!!!! ROOM NEEDED A GOOD CLEANING. POOL WAS HAVING A BIRTHDAY PARTY IN IT AND WAS FULL OF KIDS, ONE OF OURS WOULD NOT GET IN WITH IT FULL OF LITTLE KIDS AND THE ONE THAT DID GET IN COULDN'T SWIM FOR IT OVER CROUDED.BREAKFAST WAS DECENT AND STAFF MANAGING BREAKFAST WAS NICE. PAID FOR ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA, DESK CLERK VERY AWARE THAT ROOM WAS PAID FOR AND RAN IT TROUGH DEBIT CARD ANYWAY. CALLED BEFORE I LEFT GATLINBURG AND THE HOTEL STAFF WAS RUDE AND HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!!!!! EXPEDIA REFUNDED MONEY RIGHT AWAY, THEY WERE GREAT. HOTEL GETS POOR REVIEW FROM ME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda Armes from Kentucky

close to everything in town

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was really nice the breakfast could be a little better though. More of a selection than they have
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Overall okay, the hotel services were not the best but for the price it works for a couple nights. The rooms were not cleaned everyday during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R Foster from Butner, NC

U R Kidding

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel room was clean, the outside was in dire need of help. Security lights were out, parking lot dark. Pool was full of green water, only one ice machine was working..at the far end of the complex. My room was prepaid, but clerk wanted me to leave my CC at the desk with him..WRONG. NO WAY WILL I STAY HERE AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sacramento, CA

Ok, for a one night stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dve from ky

Convenient ,clean close to x-pressway

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Close to the highway,clean ,great stay
Quiet friendly staff nice continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cocoa from middle tennessee

Pleasure stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: breakfast
Location: easy access to I-40.
This hotel was a stopover from a family wedding on the way to Gatlinburg. Room was nice, just as expected, very minimal. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows, loved that. Hot breakfast was alittle disappointing. It was hot sausage gravy with biscuits, waffles, no meat and the rest what I would call a continental breakfast. We got down alittle late and most everything was gone. I thought the room rate was high for the location, etc., but it served our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, but noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean. The service was adequate. There is a motel next door that was full of loud guests partying into the night in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having read reviews prior to making a reservation, I was a little worried on what I would find. Check in was a breeze. The receptionist was very friendly and speedy. Upon opening the door to our room, we were not hit in the face with any unpleasant odor. Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, I didn't see any sign of prior animal stays. The beds were ok but they really need to get bigger pillows. Four 14" square pillows aren't the same as one or two big ones. We went to breakfast the next morning and found the usual items for a complimentary breakfast. The coffee was very weak and the sausage gravy gave me indigestion all day. Use the money you saved by booking this hotel and visit the Cracker Barrel next door. Would I use this hotel again?? Yes.