Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Needs work

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Parking lot had broken glass. Mildewed shower curtain. No towels in room. Found an old dirty towel hanging in bathroom. Uncomfortable mattress/pillows. Might have been worth $30-40. But not $60something with taxes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Decor updated.
Location: Flea market. State park.
Room was clean and quiet except that the carpet was very damp like it had just been cleaned but had not dried.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT UP TO RED ROOF STANDARDS! !

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Toilet was broken. Sink was stopped up. Light above mirror did not work. Wallpaper was falling off the wall in the bathroom. We have stayed at other Red Roofs and none were in as bad a shape as this one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curryfrom Minnesota

Avoid at all costs!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk was very friendly, they gave away our room, and the one they came us in it's place. AWFUL-Roof leaked over shower, The Smell that hits you when you open the door... (barf) we closed the door, went back to front desk and said forget it, went and stayed across the street!!! Best decision of the trip!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was ran down, we asked for a king size bed, we git a double, the place was really outdated and ugly for the price we should've stay somewhere else, I was really disappointed just a week before we had stay in days in in cookville, we just didn't feel like driving additional 30mins, now I regret it. Not recommending this place again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
didn't stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandyfrom Atlanta

Needs lots of Work

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel could be okay if it were maintained. As it stands, the hotel is sub-par and needs a lot of money invested to bring it up to decent standards. Semi working toilet, rattling water pipes in the shower and very dark rooms are just a few items that needs immediate attention. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Blackfrom Indiana

easy to get to

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, easy to get to off of the interstate, HOWEVER the plumbing was horrible....as the shower ran, the pipes would squeal VERY VERY LOUDLY, AND would SHAKE at the wall, it wounded like it was going to come through the wall at you!!! Scare my grandson!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Third or fourth stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quite, comfortable have stayed here multiple times and will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com