Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Big room. Convenient for one night stay.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location - close to I-40 (although it was a little bit hard to see because it was off the main road).
Cons: Washable bed covers would be nice.
I reserved this room as a stopover on a long trip. I arrived late (after 10 pm) and was pleasantly pleased that it took about a minute and a half to check in. The rooms have exterior entrances, and there is a ramp up to the second floor which is convenient. The room was big and clean with fridge and microwave. Sink and mirror separate from shower. The hairdryer wasn't working in the morning and when I reported it, I received another one in about 5 minutes. It isn't fancy, but it was a pleasant surprise. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveling Through!from Texas Bound

OK in a pinch

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to make a late reservation and stayed here...just OK, dirty tub, room felt wet...high humidity? Service was OK, fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was Great for the price just a good "barebones" motel clean and comfortable if all you need is a place to sleep I highly recommend this Motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The toilet had to be flushed several times to go down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It will have to do

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We have been staying at this hotel for many years mainly because it is the only one in Kingston that is decant. They have spruced up the rooms from last year which was an improvement. I guess for the price I should not complain but I will a bit anyway in hopes that I can make a difference. Three things. First the the bed comforters were not the washable kind and they just did not appear clean. We all know what happens on these things. Wish these places could figure out a way to wash them after each stay. Second, the bathroom fan sounds like a helicopter is landing. From my memory, all the rooms are like this. How can one person get up and go to the bathroom without disturbing their wife, kids or husband when special forces are landing in your room? Lastly, expanding on my last topic. They need a curtain or door between the sink mirror and the sleeping area. There is no way for the other person(s) to sleep if someone gets up and needs to leave early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulafrom Indiana

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Lots of clean towels, rooms were very clean.
Cons: Breakfast was really limited.
Location: Great location if spending time at the lake.
Arrived late with no complications checking in. Good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by lukefrom hsv

You get what you pay

Posted May 27, 2014
Bathroom was not clean at all. i would be glad to spend few more bucks for a more clean room