Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CANADA

awesome golfing experience

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
Everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Went to the orientation on Wyndham Time Share found that to be to long (two hours), and also never received my $50 gift card we were supposed to get. The room was wonderful and service was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful.Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from IL

Value

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Well appointed and clean. Great for the price! Wish the 2nd bedroom had more light and hotwater heater lasted through the whole filling of the over sized jet tub. Sample size items throughout the condo was a welcome condo addition.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Knoxville, TN, USA

Not so good for families better for Seniors

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: having separate bedrooms and a kitchen
Cons: driving to all ammenities, no internet connection, tv not working, sales pitch meeting pressure
Location: I thought the lakes and trails would be closer, but we had to drive everywhere.
Our room was clean, but smelled like a musty attic. The TV did not work in one of our bedrooms, the wireless internet connection did not work (we called about this twice - someone was supposed to check it out, but no one did). Every channel that we selected was not part of their subscription and there was only one kids' channel (we could not let them use the laptop to watch a show with no internet connection ). I ran out of hot water before I even had a full tub of water for a bath. Everything listed under activities required that we drive. Pool is part of a community center, which closed at 5:00 PM the night we arrived so we had some very disappointed kids. The most irritating was the notification that we had to sit through an hour sales pitch scheduled for 9:30 AM the day we checked out. Every morning at 8:00 we got a phone call in our room reminding us of this meeting. We asked if one of us could go while the other watched our 2 and 5 year olds - but they told us to bring them. We thought we could endure it for the $75 gift certificate that was promised. We rushed to get our car loaded by appointment time and finally at 10:00 (30 minutes after we were scheduled), we told the check-in person we were leaving because we had been sitting in the sales office when we could have been leisurely checking out. We were told that they were overbooked - no apologies for this. I went back onto the resort site - our room, nor the grounds, nor the pool looked like the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kecia from Alabama, USA

I didn't want to leave!

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: The space. Not to much and just enough.
Cons: The berries that were falling out of the trees & onto my car. LOL!
Location: It was a little far out into what some may, call no where. But that is what I liked about it. Away from the noise and the rush of the Holiday hassle.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Resort in Crossville Tenn. Aside from the trees dropping berry bombs on my car. I must say I like it a lot. Not a lot of close shopping near by like Malls and such but a convenient grocery store was near by and gas stations. There was a Dollar General and a Family Dollars in case I needed toiletries and other personal items at a bargain. I would love to re-visit. Nice & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by randy

NIce weekend

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed the long weekend. Very nice room, very quiet surroundings, staff super friendly, Stonehenge couse very difficult due to extremely high roughs, soggy fairways and slick greens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Laura from Providence Forge, VA

Great Resort Experience

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness. Amenities.
Cons: Needed a trash receptacle in the downstairs bathroom.
Location: Secluded but not too remote.
A great experience at Wyndham at Fairfield Glade. Very clean condo with all of the amenities. Although in a secluded area, it was not too far from the essentials. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

my vacation

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
great!very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norma

very restful area nice for water sports

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
The resort was very cleanof a beach theme. They have 3 beaches and marineas and they keep it very clean and the beaches are so pretty. You can rent anything from a paddle boat to a pontoon boat. There is a small mall, indoor and ourdoor pool. It is a place for familys the resort has lots of trees and play grounds for the children. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful while we were there. There is many things to do in the area, shopping, Cumberland State park, a playhouse that always has something good playing, I have been there many times and always enjoyed it.