Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh Ann from Knoxville, TN

Excellent experience in every way

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with our 1-bedroom villa that was upgraded at no additional cost to a 1-bedroom delux just for asking when we checked in. We arrived at 10:30 am because we were in town early. Check in isn't officially until 4 pm, but the assistant at the front desk let us go ahead and check in because our unit was ready. When we arrived at our villa, two houskeeping personnel met us there to make sure we were happy with the cleanliness. It was PERFECT! Large, full kitchen, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi, beautifully decorated, clean, smelled fresh, and even had a gorgeous woodsy view from the deck just off the living room. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will be back and have already recommended others to stay at this resort. We were in town to see a play at the Cumberland County Playhouse in Crossville, TN. This property is an easy 10 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mick from Wausau, Wi

Nice condos but had to drive to do anything.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
The condos were nicely kept and very roomy. Enjoyed having private bathrooms for each bedroom. Also liked having laundry facilities in the condo itself. Didn't care for the fact that to do anything at all we had to drive. Nothing was in walking distance so after all the driving to get to the resort we had to constantly get back in the car to do any activities. The staff was very pleasant and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

too far from anywhere

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable, the staff was friendly but it is a retirement resort and not a good place to stay for business that is not conducted on the premises. All the stores close at dusk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keri from nj

awesome

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great trip. It was a bit of adrive from town but the hotel suiteit self was amazibg and worth the drive. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CANADA

awesome golfing experience

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice. Went to the orientation on Wyndham Time Share found that to be to long (two hours), and also never received my $50 gift card we were supposed to get. The room was wonderful and service was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful.Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from IL

Value

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Well appointed and clean. Great for the price! Wish the 2nd bedroom had more light and hotwater heater lasted through the whole filling of the over sized jet tub. Sample size items throughout the condo was a welcome condo addition.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Knoxville, TN, USA

Not so good for families better for Seniors

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: having separate bedrooms and a kitchen
Cons: driving to all ammenities, no internet connection, tv not working, sales pitch meeting pressure
Location: I thought the lakes and trails would be closer, but we had to drive everywhere.
Our room was clean, but smelled like a musty attic. The TV did not work in one of our bedrooms, the wireless internet connection did not work (we called about this twice - someone was supposed to check it out, but no one did). Every channel that we selected was not part of their subscription and there was only one kids' channel (we could not let them use the laptop to watch a show with no internet connection ). I ran out of hot water before I even had a full tub of water for a bath. Everything listed under activities required that we drive. Pool is part of a community center, which closed at 5:00 PM the night we arrived so we had some very disappointed kids. The most irritating was the notification that we had to sit through an hour sales pitch scheduled for 9:30 AM the day we checked out. Every morning at 8:00 we got a phone call in our room reminding us of this meeting. We asked if one of us could go while the other watched our 2 and 5 year olds - but they told us to bring them. We thought we could endure it for the $75 gift certificate that was promised. We rushed to get our car loaded by appointment time and finally at 10:00 (30 minutes after we were scheduled), we told the check-in person we were leaving because we had been sitting in the sales office when we could have been leisurely checking out. We were told that they were overbooked - no apologies for this. I went back onto the resort site - our room, nor the grounds, nor the pool looked like the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kecia from Alabama, USA

I didn't want to leave!

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: The space. Not to much and just enough.
Cons: The berries that were falling out of the trees & onto my car. LOL!
Location: It was a little far out into what some may, call no where. But that is what I liked about it. Away from the noise and the rush of the Holiday hassle.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Resort in Crossville Tenn. Aside from the trees dropping berry bombs on my car. I must say I like it a lot. Not a lot of close shopping near by like Malls and such but a convenient grocery store was near by and gas stations. There was a Dollar General and a Family Dollars in case I needed toiletries and other personal items at a bargain. I would love to re-visit. Nice & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com